Thursday, May 19

AC Milan vs Liverpool: Predicted line-ups, kick-off time, how and where to watch on TV and online

Liverpool make the trip to northern Italy to take on AC Milan hoping to complete a perfect group campaign in the Champions League, with the possibility of winning each of their six group games still on the cards.

Milan won’t be wanting to make life easy for the 2019 winners though as they will need to win themselves to stand a chance of progressing to the knockout rounds, though they’re still locked in a three-way battle for second with Atletico Madrid and Porto.

Although the Italians put in a spirited performance at Anfield, they fell to a 3-2 loss the last time they faced the Premier League side and their Serie A form has taken a bit of a dip over the last month as well. A late 1-0 win over Atletico last time out in Europe has given the Rossoneri hope of qualifying despite having won just one of their five games so far.?

Jurgen Klopp‘s Reds have been imperious in Europe though, but the German coach is expected to make a lot of changes for the trip to the Stadio San Siro.

AC Milan vs Liverpool predicted line-ups

Stefano Pioli has had to juggle injuries all season long at Milan, but Simon Kjaer’s recent blow has seen his season ended with an ACL injury. The Dane joins Olivier Giroud, Samu Castillejo, Ante Rebic and Pietro Pellegri on the treatment tables. Davide Calabria is also out of contention.

Rafael Leao suffered a blow in training on Monday that will also see him out.

Liverpool meanwhile remain without Roberto Firmino, Curtis Jones, Harvey Elliott and James Milner. Klopp will be pleased to welcome both Joe Gomez and Naby Keita back.

See also  Heartbreaking testimony of a woman Atlas fan contradicting Queretaro authorities: "My friend is dead"

AC Milan’s predicted line-up (4-2-3-1): Mike Maignan; Pierre Kalulu, Fikayo Tomori, Alessio Romagnoli, Theo Hernandez; Franck Kessie, Sandro Tonali; Alexis Saelemaekers, Brahim Diaz, Rade Krunic; Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

Liverpool’s predicted line-up (4-3-3): Alisson; Neco Williams, Ibrahima Konate, Virgil van Dijk, Kostas Tsimikas; Tyler Morton, Jordan Henderson, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain; Mohamed Salah, Divock Origi, Takumi Minamino.

AC Milan vs Liverpool: When does it start?

AC Milan vs Liverpool in the Champions League kicks off at 21:00 CET – local time in Milan. That makes it a 20:00 GMT kick off, or 15:00 ET / 12:00 PT for those in the United States.

AC Milan vs Liverpool: Where to watch it?

Viewers in the United Kingdom can watch AC Milan vs Liverpool in the Champions League on BT Sport 2, whereas US-based football fans can find the game on Paramount+ or TUDNxtra.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.