Thursday, May 19

Real Madrid vs Inter: Predicted line-ups, kick-off time, how and where to watch on TV and online

Real Madrid host Italian champions Inter at the Estadio Santiago Bernabeu on Tuesday evening in the final round of Champions League Group D fixtures, with top spot up for grabs.

Both sides have already qualified for the last 16, and each will be keen to take three points to advance as group winners. ?

Real Madrid come into it from a position of strength as they currently top the group, while they are also leading LaLiga Santander and have won each of their last eight games across all competitions.?

Inter themselves are in good form under Simone Inzaghi and stormed to a 3-0 win over Jose Mourinho’s Roma on Saturday, leading 3-0 at half time and having the luxury of taking their foot off the gas in the second half.

Real Madrid vs Inter predicted line-ups

Carlo Ancelotti will again be without Dani Ceballos and Gareth Bale, but he is likely to be considerably more concerned by Karim Benzema‘s absence after the No.9 picked up a hamstring issue against Real Sociedad on Saturday.

With Atletico Madrid to come in LaLiga Santander, Los Blancos may well have one eye on domestic duty.

Inter will be without Joaquin Correa, Aleksandar Kolarov, Andrea Ranocchia and Matteo Darmian. Of course, Christian Eriksen remains unavailable as a long-term absence.

Real Madrid’s predicted line-up (4-3-3): Thibaut Courtois; Lucas Vazquez, Eder Militao, David Alaba, Ferland Mendy; Fede Valverde, Eduardo Camavinga, Toni Kroos; Marco Asensio, Luka Jovic, Vinicius Junior.

Inter’s predicted line-up (3-5-2): Samir Handanovic; Danilo D’Ambrosio, Milan Skriniar, Alessandro Bastoni; Denzel Dumfries, Nicolo Barella, Stefano Sensi, Arturo Vidal, Ivan Perisic; Edin Dzeko, Lautaro Martinez.

See also  'El Chapo' prison 2022: Why has the Mexican drug lord's appeal being upheld?

Real Madrid vs Inter: When does it start?

Real Madrid vs Inter in the Champions League kicks off at 21:00 CET, the local time in Madrid. That makes it a 20:00 GMT kick-off, or 15:00 ET / 12:00 PT for those in the United States.

Real Madrid vs Inter: Where to watch it?

Viewers in the United Kingdom can watch Real Madrid vs Inter in the Champions League on BT Sport 3, whereas US-based football fans can find the game on Paramount+ or TUDNxtra.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.