Wednesday, May 25

2021 Walter Payton NFL: ‘Man of the Year’ nominees unveiled

The NFL on Tuesday announced the 32 nominees for the 2021 Walter Payton of the Year Award, the league’s most prestigious award.

The award, established in 1970, was renamed in honor of the late Hall of Fame running back Walter Payton in 1999.

“The Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award is the League’s most prestigious honor and these 32 men represent their many teammates who do incredible things in their communities,” NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell said in a statement. “Their unwavering commitment to their hometowns and team communities embodies Walter’s spirit of giving back in a way that makes us all incredibly proud of the work they are doing every day.”

How much money does the 2021 NFL Man of the Year nominees receive?

The Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year award winner will receive a $250,000 donation to the charity of his choice. All donations are courtesy of the NFL Foundation and Nationwide.

But the winner will not be the only one. The 32 nominees will receive a donation of up to $40,000.

For the fourth year in a row, all 32 team winners will be highlighted as nominees and recognized for their important work during the weekend leading up to Super Bowl LV.

The 2021 Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year will be announced during NFL Honors, a primetime awards special to air the Thursday before Super Bowl LVI, on ABC.

Full list of nominees

  • Arizona Cardinals: Kelvin Beachum
  • Atlanta Falcons: Mike Davis
  • Baltimore Ravens: Bradley Bozeman
  • Buffalo Bills: Harrison Phillips
  • Carolina Panthers: D.J. Moore
  • Chicago Bears: Jimmy Graham
  • Cincinnati Bengals: Sam Hubbard
  • Cleveland Browns: Denzel Ward
  • Dallas Cowboys: Dak Prescott
  • Denver Broncos: Justin Simmons
  • Detroit Lions: Jason Cabinda
  • Green Bay Packers: Aaron Jones
  • Houston Texans: Justin Reid
  • Indianapolis Colts: Kenny Moore II
  • Jacksonville Jaguars: Myles Jack
  • Kanas City Chiefs: Tyrann Mathieu
  • Las Vegas Raiders: Darren Waller
  • Los Angeles Chargers: Corey Linsley
  • Los Angeles Rams: Andrew Whitworth
  • Miami Dolphins: Jerome Baker
  • Minnesota Vikings: Anthony Barr
  • New England Patriots: Lawrence Guy
  • New Orleans Saints: Cameron Jordan
  • New York Giants: Logan Ryan
  • New York Jets: Quinnen Williams
  • Philadelphia Eagles: Jason Kelce
  • Pittsburgh Steelers: Cameron Heyward
  • San Francisco 49ers: Arik Armstead
  • Seattle Seahawks: Tyler Lockett
  • Tampa Bay Buccaneers: Mike Evans
  • Tennessee Titans: Derrick Henry
  • Washington Football Team: Jonathan Allen
See also  Paper Talk: Classy Liverpool target prepared to run contract down as ‘huge problem’ emerges; Arsenal striker option named in exodus


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.