Tuesday, May 24

AC Milan vs Liverpool LIVE: Confirmed line-ups and latest updates – Champions League 21/22

AC Milan meet Liverpool on the final matchday of the Champions League group stage, where the hosts need a victory to have any chance of reaching the knockout stage. While Liverpool have secured their place in the next round, Milan will need three points and hope that Porto fail to beat Atletico Madrid in the group’s other game. Stay with us for all the build-up to AC Milan vs Liverpool and then updates from the match itself.

AC Milan vs Liverpool LIVE SCORE: 0-0

This is the very beginning of our Champions League live blog for AC Milan vs Liverpool. As always on our live blogs, the entries highest up are the most recent.

18:45 GMT: AC Milan’s confirmed starting XI

Injury-ravaged AC Milan have several key players out, so it will be up to the likes of Kessie and Ibrahimovic to spur the team forward against Liverpool.

AC Milan’s starting XI: Maignan, Kalulu, Tomori, Romagnoli, Hernandez, Tonali, Kessie, Messias, Krunic, Brahim, Ibrahimovic.

18:42 GMT: Liverpool’s confirmed XI

Liverpool might not have anything to play for, but Klopp looks intent on finishing the group with six wins from six, as the likes of Salah and Mane start. There is a rare outing for young Tyler Morton, while Divock Origi starts ahead of Diogo Jota.

Liverpool’s starting XI: Alisson, Williams, Phillips, Konate, Tsimikas, Morton, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Minamino, Salah, Mane, Origi

AC Milan’s predicted line-up

Simon Kjaer is Milan’s latest casualty, joining Olivier Giroud, Samu Castillejo, Ante Rebic, Pietro Pellegri on the treatment tables. Davide Calabria is also out of contention, as is Rafael Leao.

See also  Arsenal or Newcastle? Aaron Ramsey nears closer to Premier League return

AC Milan’s predicted line-up (4-2-3-1): Mike Maignan; Pierre Kalulu, Fikayo Tomori, Alessio Romagnoli, Theo Hernandez; Franck Kessie, Sandro Tonali; Alexis Saelemaekers, Brahim Diaz, Rade Krunic; Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

Liverpool’s predicted line-up

Liverpool are without Roberto Firmino, Curtis Jones, Harvey Elliott and James Milner but Klopp will be pleased to welcome both Joe Gomez and Naby Keita back.

Liverpool’s predicted line-up (4-3-3): Alisson; Neco Williams, Ibrahima Konate, Virgil van Dijk, Kostas Tsimikas; Tyler Morton, Jordan Henderson, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain; Mohamed Salah, Divock Origi, Takumi Minamino.

When and where to watch AC Milan vs Liverpool

AC Milan vs Liverpool kicks off at 21:00 CET – local time in Milan. That makes it a 20:00 GMT kick off, or 15:00 ET / 12:00 PT for those in the United States.

Viewers in the United Kingdom can watch AC Milan vs Liverpool on BT Sport 2, whereas US-based football fans can find the game on Paramount+ or TUDNxtra.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.