Thursday, May 26

Manchester United vs Young Boys: Predicted line-ups, kick-off time, how and where to watch on TV and online

Manchester United are set to welcome Young Boys to Old Trafford on Wednesday for the final game in the Champions League group stage.

United have already qualified as winners from Group F, having bested Villareal (the only team who can catch them) on both occasions.

Ralf Rangnick will experience his first Champions League matchday at the Theatre of Dreams, as he aims to finish the group stage on a high after his first win as manager against Crystal Palace on Sunday.

The sides met on the opening matchday of the 2021/22 group stage and while United took the lead thanks to Cristiano Ronaldo, Aaron Wan-Bissaka‘s red card saw the Swiss outfit mount a comeback as Jordan Siebatcheu scored the winning goal in stoppage time.

Manchester United vs Young Boys predicted line-ups

Rangnick has no new injury concerns despite Harry Maguire suffering a nasty cut late on against Palace but there could be room for rotation with group winners already a guarantee.

Young Boys however have multiple players side-lined for the trip to Old Trafford which may hamper there chances of repeating September’s famous victory on home turf.

Manchester United’s predicted line-up (4-2-2-2): Dean Henderson; Aaron Wan-Bissaka, Eric Bailly, Victor Lindelof, Alex Telles; Fred, Donny van de Beek; Jesse Lingard, Anthony Elanga; Mason Greenwood, Anthony Martial.

Young Boys’ predicted line-up (4-3-3): Guillaume Faivre; Silvan Hefti, Nicolas Burgy, Sandro Lauper, Jordan Lefort; Michel Aebischer, Christopher Pereira Martins, Fabian Rieder; Meschack Elia, Jordan Siebatcheu, Nicholas Moumi Ngamaleu.

Manchester United vs Young Boys: When does it start?

The match between Manchester United and Young Boys in the Champions League kicks off at 20:00 GMT, the local time in England. That makes it a 21:00 CET kick-off, or 15:00 ET / 12:00 PT for those in the United States.

See also  Arsenal’s Folarin Balogun reveals how his game has improved during Middlesbrough loan

Manchester United vs Young Boys: Where to watch it?

Viewers in the United Kingdom can watch Manchester United vs Young Boys in the Champions League on BT Sport 2, whereas US-based football fans can find the game on Paramount+, TUDN App, SiriusXM FC, TUDN.com, Univision NOW, TUDN USA, Univision and TUDNxtra.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.