Tuesday, May 24

Athletic Club vs Barcelona: Predicted line-ups, kick-off time, how and where to watch on TV and online

Athletic Club are set to host Barcelona in a one-legged tie in the last 16 of the Copa del Rey at San Mames on Thursday night.

Marcelino‘s side lost 2-0 to Real Madrid in the Supercopa de Espana final last Sunday, following a 2-1 come-from-behind win against Atletico Madrid in the semi-finals.

Unai Vencedor and Unai Nunez are doubtful with injuries, while Yuri Berchiche could be back in contention after recovering from a knock.

As for Barcelona, the Blaugrana put in a promising performance in the other Supercopa semi-final against Real Madrid, but they lost 3-2 in extra time.

Sergi Roberto, Samuel Umtiti and Eric Garcia will not be available forXavi Hernandez due to injuries, while Martin Braithwaite is lacking match fitness after having been sidelined for a few months.

Athletic Club vs Barcelona predicted line-ups

Athletic’s predicted starting line-up (4-4-2): Unai Simon; Oscar de Marcos, Inigo Martinez, Yeray Alvarez, Mikel Balenziaga; Alex Berenguer, Oier Zarraga, Dani Garcia, Iker Munian; Oihan Sancet, Inaki Williams.

Barcelona’s predicted starting line-up (4-3-3): Marc-Andre ter Stegen; Dani Alves, Ronald Araujo, Clement Lenglet, Jordi Alba; Frenkie de Jong, Sergio Busquets, Gavi; Ferran Torres, Luuk de Jong, Ansu Fati.

When does Athletic Club vs Barcelona start?

This Thursday’s match between Athletic Club and Barcelona kicks off at 21:30 CET, the local time in Spain. For those living in the USA, you can tune in at 15:30 ET / 12:30 PT, and for those living in the UK you can tune in at 20:30 GMT.

Where can I watch Athletic Club vs Barcelona?

The Copa del Rey tie between Athletic Club and Barcelona will take place at San Mames on Thursday, January 20. For those living in the USA you can watch the game live on ESPN+, while for those living in the UK the match will be broadcast live on Premier Sports 1.

See also  The seven players to play for both Liverpool and Inter Milan – PF

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.