Saturday, June 25

PFA WSL Team of the Year – 2021/22

The 2021/22 PFA WSL Team of the Year is exclusively made up of players from the league’s top four clubs, with champions Chelsea boasting the biggest representation.

Four players from Emma Hayes’ dominant Blues made the cut, starting with goalkeeper Ann-Katrin Berger. She was joined by commanding centre-back Millie Bright, versatile left-sided star Guro Reiten and Golden Boot winner Sam Kerr.

Kerr was also honoured with the individual Players’ Player of the Year award.

Arsenal and Manchester City each had three of their players named in the annual XI.

Leah Williamson, Kim Little and Vivianne Miedema appear for the Gunners, while Alex Greenwood, Caroline Weir and individual Young Player of the Year Lauren Hemp represent City.

Meanwhile, Manchester United, who finished fourth in the final WSL standings, saw full-back Ona Batlle get the nod to join the glittering team.

For more from Jamie Spencer, follow him on Twitter and Facebook!


See also  Solar eclipse: When is the next one?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.