When is Manchester United vs Manchester City in Premier League? Manchester derby date, time, early odds and history


Manchester City can become the side to have enjoyed a single-season Premier League double over Manchester United more than any other club when the arch-rivals meet for the second time in the top flight this season.

Only Liverpool can currently match the reigning champions when it comes to a perfect league campaign against United, with both clubs completing the feat five times in their history.

United’s win over Liverpool at Old Trafford on August 22 was the first in a run of results that has earned them the most points in the Premier League over that period, and the incentive for Erik ten Hag’s in-form side is to move a point behind second-placed City and firmly establish themselves in the title race.

Here are all the important match details about one of the most anticipated Premier League games of the calendar year so far.

MORE: Watch every Premier League match live with fuboTV in Canada

When is Man United vs Man City?

United will face City in the Premier League on Saturday, January 14, at Old Trafford in Manchester, with kickoff at 12:30 local time.

Here’s how that translates into time zones across some of the world’s major territories. 

  Kickoff time
USA 07:30 ET
Canada 07:30 ET
UK 12:30 GMT
Australia 23:30 AEDT
India 18:00 IST
Hong Kong 20:30 HKT
Malaysia 20:30 MYT
Singapore 20:30 SGT
New Zealand 01:30 NZDT*

* Following Day (Sun, Jan. 15)

Man United vs Man City odds

Despite a seven-match unbeaten Premier League home run for United that has featured six victories, City are firmly odds-on to win the 500th game of Pep Guardiola’s top-flight managerial career across La Liga, the Bundesliga and the Premier League.

Punters backing United to avoid defeat will find encouragement in their form, and a draw would represent further progress for the hosts after three successive defeats in the derby.

  UK
(Sky Bet)
US (BetMGM) Canada
(Sports Interaction)
Australia (Neds) ​
Man United win 10/3 +320 4.04 4.20
Draw 29/10 +290 3.80 3.75
Man City win 3/4 -130 1.76 1.80
Over 2.5 goals 8/13 -160 1.62 1.65
Both teams to score 4/7 -160 1.57 1.57

Man United vs Man City history

From Denis Law’s backheel against a United side who were about to be relegated in 1974 to a 4-3 victory for the Red Devils in 2009, there has been a litany of classic contests between these neighbours across the decades.

Premier League top scorer Erling Haaland might not want to reflect on a particularly fiery encounter in 2001, when his father Alf Inge, who also played for City, was the recipient of an infamously eye-watering knee-high tackle by United hardman Roy Keane as part of a bitter feud between the pair.

Starting with Sir Alex Ferguson’s last match in charge of United in the fixture in 2013, City have won 13 of the last 24 editions of the derby. United, however, still have the better record, winning 77 and losing 58 of the 188 games between the teams.

Man United vs Man City live stream, TV channel

This Premier League match will be played at Old Trafford. Here’s how you can watch all the action in some of the major global territories.

  TV channel Streaming
USA USA Network, Telemundo, Universo NBC Sports, fuboTV, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
Canada fuboTV
UK BT Sport 1 BT Sport app
Australia Optus Sport
New Zealand Sky Sport Premier League, Sky Sport NOW  SKY Go NZ
India Star Sports Select 1 JioTV, Hotstar VIP
Hong Kong 621 Now Premier League 1, 620 Now Premier League TV Now Player, Now E
Malaysia Astro SuperSport 3 Sooka, Astro Go
Singapore 221 Hub Premier 1, 222 Hub Premier 2 StarHub TV+

UK: Matches are carried across Sky Sports and BT Sport streaming and TV platforms, with select matches on Amazon Prime. BT Sport has the rights to this match.

USA: Select matches are televised on USA Network (English) and Telemundo or Universo (Spanish), and all three channels can be streamed on fuboTV. The rest of the matches are streamed on NBC platform Peacock for subscribers.

Canada: Every Premier League game streams live and on demand exclusively via fuboTV.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream matches live and on demand on Optus Sport

Source


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *