Brighton vs Liverpool live stream, TV channel, lineups, betting odds for Premier League tie


Liverpool have endured an inconsistent return to action after the 2022 World Cup, with two Premier League wins from three games, and they face a major test at Brighton on January 14.

Jurgen Klopp’s side were held to a 2-2 FA Cup draw at home to Wolves last weekend, as Brighton cruised past EFL Championship high flyers Middlesbrough, and a trip to the south coast will put renewed focus on Liverpool.

Klopp’s charges have won just one of their last five Premier League games against the Seagulls, that included a 3-3 thriller at Anfield back in October.

Here’s all the key information on the match including kickoff time, live streaming and TV channels, lineups and betting odds.

MORE: Watch every Premier League match live with fuboTV in Canada

What time is Brighton vs Liverpool kick off?

This Premier League clash will kick off at the AMEX Stadium on Saturday, January 14 at 3:00 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Kickoff time
USA 10:00 ET
Canada 10:00 ET
UK 15:00 GMT
Australia 02:00 AEDT*
India 20:30 IST
Hong Kong 23:00 HKT
Malaysia 23:00 MYT
Singapore 23:00 SGT
New Zealand 03:00 NZDT*

*Game starts on January 15 in these time zones

Brighton vs Liverpool live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch all of the action from this match in some of the major territories:

  TV channel Streaming
USA   Peacock
Canada fuboTV
UK
Australia Optus Sport
New Zealand Sky Sport 3 NZ Sky Go NZ, Sky Sport NOW
India Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports Select HD1 Jio TV, Hotstar VIP
Hong Kong 620 Now Premier League TV, 621 Now Premier League 1 now TV
Malaysia Astro Super Sport 

Astro GO, Sooka

Singapore 221 Hub Premier 1 StarHub TV+

UK: Matches are carried across Sky Sports and BT Sport streaming and TV platforms, with selected matches on Amazon Prime. However, this match will not be shown live in the UK due to the Saturday 3pm blackout.

USA: This match can be streamed on NBC’s Peacock platform.

Canada: Every Premier League game this season is live streaming exclusively via fuboTV in Canada.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream every match live and on demand on Optus Sport

India: Star Sports network has the rights to show Premier League matches in India. As well as an English broadcast on Star Sports Select, select matches will be available via regional feeds on Star Sports 3 (in Bengali, English, Kannada, Malayalam), Star Sports 1 (Bangla) and Star Sports 1 (Tamil).

MORE: Watch every Premier League match live with fuboTV in Canada

Brighton vs Liverpool predicted lineups

Brighton’s star man Leandro Trossard is a major doubt for Robert De Zerbi due to a calf injury.

The Belgian international could be fit enough for a place on the bench with World Cup winner Alexis Mac Allister set for his first Premier League start of 2023.

Brighton predicted starting XI (4-2-3-1): Sanchez (GK) — Lamptey, Dunk, Colwill, Estupinan — Gross, Caicedo — March, Mac Allister, Mitoma — Ferguson

Klopp has no change on the injury front, with Virgil van Dijk, Luis Diaz and Diogo Jota all still sidelined, but Roberto Firmino could return after a heel problem.

Liverpool predicted starting XI (4-3-3): Alisson (GK) — Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Konate, Robertson — Thiago, Henderson, Keita— Salah, Firmino, Gakpo

Brighton vs Liverpool betting odds, prediction

Brighton have consistently proven themselves to be a bogey team for Liverpool in recent Premier League meetings and they are in strong form since the start of January.

Liverpool are balancing injuries and confidence issues at the moment and the hosts will fancy their chances of securing a draw at the AMEX Stadium.

Prediction: A 1-1 draw

  USA
(BetMGM)
UK 
(SkyBet
)
Australia
(Neds)
Canada
(Sports Interaction)
Brighton win +225 9/4 3.20 3.23
Draw +265 11/4 3.60 3.67
Liverpool win +108 21/20 2.10 2.00
Over/Under 2.5 goals -175 /+135 8/15 – 11/8 1.57 – 2.40 1.56 – 2.34
Both teams to score Y/N -175/+135 4/9 – 13/8 1.50 – 2.50 1.46 – 2.36

Source


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *