How to watch Australian Open 2023 in the USA: Date, time, TV channel, live stream for Grand Slam tournament


The first Grand Slam tournament of 2023 is right around the corner.

Melbourne Park will again host the Australian Open, as the world’s best tennis players meet for an action-packed fortnight.

Rafael Nadal will need to fend off a hungry Novak Djokovic to defend his men’s title, whilst Iga Swiatek is set to be the player to beat in the women’s draw.

MORE: Watch the Australian Open live with fuboTV (free trial)

The United States also have a number of hopes for this tournament, with Taylor Fritz, Frances Tiafoe, Coco Gauff and Jessica Pegula leading the way.

The Sporting News has all the details on how American fans can watch the Australian Open.

How to watch the Australian Open in the USA on TV

Tennis fans based in the United States will be able to watch this year’s Australian Open via ESPN. Matches will be broadcast on both ESPN and ESPN2.

MORE: Australian Open 2023: Roundtable predictions

How to live stream the Australian Open in the USA

ESPN+ and fuboTV will both offer live streaming during the 2023 Australian Open. FuboTV offers a free trial.

Getty Images

When is the Australian Open 2023?

The Australian Open 2023 main draw will start on Monday, Jan. 16, local time (Sunday, Jan. 15, EST) with the opening round of the men’s and women’s singles.

Sunday, Jan. 29, local time (Saturday, Jan. 28, EST) will mark the end of the tournament with the men’s singles final, following the women’s singles final played the day prior.

Australian Open 2023 schedule

Due to the time difference between the United States and Australia, it is worth noting that play will typically begin at 7 p.m. ET the day prior to Melbourne time (AEDT). 

Matches will then run late into the night, with “prime-time” matches taking place in the early hours of the morning.

Date (ET) Round Time (ET) TV channel
Sun., Jan. 15 First 7 p.m. ESPN, fuboTV
  First 11 p.m. ESPN2, fuboTV
Mon., Jan. 16 First 11:30 p.m. ESPN2, fuboTV
Tue., Jan. 17 Second 9 p.m. ESPN2, fuboTV
Wed., Jan. 18 Second 9 p.m. ESPN2, fuboTV
Thu., Jan. 19 Third 9 p.m. ESPN2, fuboTV
Fri., Jan. 20 Third 9 p.m. ESPN2, fuboTV
Sat., Jan. 21 Third 7 a.m. ESPN2, fuboTV
  Round of 16 8 p.m. ESPN2, fuboTV
Sun., Jan. 22 Round of 16 7 p.m. ESPN2, fuboTV
Mon., Jan. 23 Quarterfinals 9 p.m. ESPN2, fuboTV
Tue., Jan. 24 Quarterfinals 9 p.m. ESPN2, fuboTV
Thu., Jan. 26 Semifinals (W) 3:30 a.m. ESPN, fuboTV
  Semifinals (M) 10:30 p.m. ESPN, fuboTV
Fri., Jan. 27 Semifinals (M) 3:30 a.m. ESPN, fuboTV
Sat., Jan. 28 Championship (W) 3:30 a.m. ESPN, fuboTV
Sun., Jan. 29 Championship (M) 3:30 a.m. ESPN, fuboTV

Source


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *