Eubank vs Smith: results, highlights, play-by-play



Chris Eubank Jr v Liam Smith - Weigh In - Manchester Central Convention Complex
Photo by Nick Potts/PA Images via Getty Images

Check out the results and highlights for Chris Eubank vs Liam Smith

Chris Eubank Jr. and Liam Smith both look to cement one more run at world level honours by winning this high-profile main event from the UK, one which has gotten some added attention due to some of Smith’s smack-talk at the final presser crossing the line into homophobia.

Eubank (32-2, 23 KOs) is coming off a frustrating end to last year when his putative opponent Conor Benn failed a drugs test before a fight in October, but had a solid though scrappy win over Liam Williams before that. Smith (32-3-1, 19 KOs), meanwhile, is coming off a decent run of victories since his last loss in early 2021 and is looking to continue that momentum here.

This page will provide live coverage of the main event. This card is available on DAZN in the US and other international territories, and on Sky Sports Box Office in the UK. It will start at 1pm ET (6pm GMT) with ring-walks for the main event expected at around 5:15pm ET (10:15pm GMT), but stay tuned here for updates if that changes.

Update: Riakporhe vs Glowacki is still going on, in the fourth round, so still a little while before that main event.


Results

Middleweight: Chris Eubank Jr vs. Liam Smith

Cruiserweight: Richard Riakporhe TKO4 Krzysztof Glowacki

Welterweight, British and Commonwealth titles: Ekow Essuman SD Chris Kongo 1114-114, 116-113 115-114

Heavyweight: Joseph Parker UD Jack Massey 96-93 97-92, 97-93

Heavyweight: Frazer Clarke RTD4 Kevin Espindola

Heavyweight: Matty Harris TKO1 Jiri Surmanj

Cruiserweight: Scott Forrest def Amine Boucetta 60-54 (referee’s score)

Source


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *