Breaking News

2023 Premier League Darts: Schedule, results, times, TV, stream and tickets

One of the biggest competitions on the darts calendar is back for another year as the 2023 Premier League  — the 19th edition of the tournament  — and got underway on February 2 in Belfast which saw Chris Dobey emerge victorious.

Gerwyn Price then got his first victory of the campaign under his belt in front of his adoring Welsh fans on Week 2 in Cardiff.

Eight players will battle it out for supremacy over a 17-legged tournament which will take place across the United Kingdom, Germany and the Netherlands every Thursday for four months. 

Last season saw Dutchman Michael van Gerwen take home the trophy after he beat Joe Cullen 11-10 in a thrilling final that took place in Berlin. 

Here’s everything that you need to know about the 2023 Premier League Darts tour, including the schedule, who’s playing in the competition, how to watch and ticket information.

MORE: World Darts Championship final result & highlights

When is the 2023 Premier League Darts?

The 2023 Premier League Darts got underway on February 2 in Belfast. 

There are currently 13 other knockout rounds left to play until May 18 before the play-offs take place at The O2 in London on May 25. 

The next event takes place in Glasgow on February 16.

Who is playing in 2023 Premier League Darts?

Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright, Gerwyn Price and Michael Smith will all take their places in the event due to their rankings as the top four players in the world at present. 

The other eight players were announced following the conclusion of the Masters tournament in which Chris Dobey beat Rob Cross, with the champion included in the 2023 Premier League.

Jonny Clayton, Nathan Aspinall and Dimitri van den Bergh complete the lineup.

2023 Premier League Darts schedule, times, results

The 2023 Premier League Darts schedule will consist of 17 different events between the start of February and end of May.

Date City Venue Winner
Thursday, February 2 Belfast SSE Arena Chris Dobey
Thursday, February 9 Cardiff Cardiff International Arena Gerwyn Price
Thursday, February 16 Glasgow OVO Hydro TBC
Thursday, February 23 Dublin 3Arena TBC
Thursday, March 2 Exeter Westpoint Arena TBC
Thursday, March 9 Liverpool M&S Bank Arena TBC
Thursday, March 16 Nottingham Motorpoint Arena TBC
Thursday, March 23 Newcastle Utilita Arena TBC
Thursday, March 30 Berlin Mercedes-Benz Arena TBC
Thursday, April 6 Birmingham Utilita Arena TBC
Thursday, April 13 Brighton The Brighton Centre TBC
Thursday, April 20 Rotterdam Rotterdam Ahoy TBC
Thursday, April 27 Leeds First Direct Arena TBC
Thursday, May 4 Manchester AO Arena TBC
Thursday, May 11 Sheffield Utilita Arena TBC
Thursday, May 18 Aberdeen P&J Live TBC
Thursday, May 25 London The O2 TBC

2023 Premier League Darts tickets

Tickets to attend the 2023 Premier League Darts tour are already on sale with multiple venues already selling out. 

The Belfast, Dublin, Cardiff and Exeter dates are already fully booked up according to the competition’s official website.

The number of tickets left available for fans is also already limited at other venues due to the demand. 

Fans can check availability for each night here and book via Ticketmaster.

2023 Premier League Darts prize money

Prize money is expected to stay at the same level as the 2022 with players fighting it out for a sizeable pot throughout the competition.

That pot is around £1million for the whole tournament with the winner of each event taking home a bonus of £10,000.

Stage Prize Money
Winner £275,000
Runner-up £125,000
Semi-finalists £85,000
5th place £75,000
6th place £70,000
7th place £65,000
8th place £60,000
Weekly Winner Bonus £10,000

2023 Premier League Darts TV channel, stream

The tournament will be broadcast through organisers the Professional Darts Corporation’s worldwide broadcast partners, including DAZN and Viaplay.

The action is also available on PDC TV in UK and Ireland. A monthly subscription costs £4.99 a month or £49.99 for 12 months.

United Kingdom: All the action will be broadcast by Sky in the UK. 

USA and Canada: DAZN is the broadcaster for fans following the tournament in the USA and Canada.

Australia: Fox Sports and Kayo Sports will cover the Premier League action in Australia.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *