Breaking News

NASCAR at Fontana live results, updates, highlights from Pala Casino 400

The 2023 NASCAR Cup Series season began with a thrilling Daytona 500. On Sunday, the campaign continues on a track that has become known for producing exciting races.

The Pala Casino 400, the latest name for the race held at Auto Club Speedway in Fontana, Calif., has become known for overtime finishes. Four of the past eight races have required extra laps, with the 2015 race needing a second overtime attempt.

Several drivers have found success on the 2-mile track over the years, none more than Kyle Busch. Rowdy is tied for the most wins in the Pala Casino 400, with victories in 2013, 2014 and 2019.

Last year, Kyle Larson came out on top in a race that featured 12 caution flags. Larson took a late lead and then held off a late push by Austin Dillon to win in his home state.

MORE: Watch the Pala Casino 400 live with fuboTV (free trial)

The Sporting News is tracking live results from the Pala Casino 400. Follow for updates and highlights from the NASCAR Cup Series race at Auto Club Speedway.

Pala Casino 400 live updates, highlights from 2023 race

(All times Eastern)

2:55 p.m.: Here’s today’s starting lineup. Christopher Bell and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. leading the line in the front row.

2:47 p.m.: Despite some chilly weather (at least by California standards), looks like it will be a full house at Auto Club Speedway on Sunday.

Pala Casino 400 starting lineup

Starting pos. Driver Car No. Team
1. Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
2. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
3. Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
4. Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
5. Chris Buescher 17 RFK Racing
6. AJ Allmendinger 16 Kaulig Racing
7. Daniel Suárez 99 TrackHouse Racing
8. Ross Chastain 1 TrackHouse Racing
9. Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
10. Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
11. Cody Ware 51 Rick Ware Racing
12. Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
13. Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
14. Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
15. Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
16. Brad Keselowski 6 RFK Racing
17. Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
18. Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
19. Austin Cindric 2 Team Penske
20. Noah Gragson 42 Legacy Motor Club
21. Kyle Busch 8 Richard Childress Racing
22. JJ Yeley 15 Rick Ware Racing
23. Ty Gibbs 54 Joe Gibbs Racing
24. Harrison Burton 21 Wood Brothers Racing
25. Todd Gilliland 38 Front Row Motorsports
26. Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
27. Ryan Preece 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
28. Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
29 Justin Haley 31 Kaulig Racing
30. BJ McLeod 78 Live Fast Motorsports
31. Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
32. William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
33. Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
34. Erik Jones 43 Legacy Motor Club
35. Tyler Reddick 45 23XI Racing
36. Ty Dillon 77 Spire Motorsports

Pala Casino 400 start time

  • Start time: 3:30 p.m. ET

The Pala Casino 400 is listed to start at 3:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. PT) in Fontana, Calif., but with pre-race festivities, the green flag is scheduled to wave at 3:47 p.m. ET (12:47 p.m. PT).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *