FIFA The Best 2023 awards live stream, TV channel to watch all the winners

The Best football players and coaches on the planet will be crowned by FIFA on Monday, February 27 and it’s a ceremony not to be missed. 

A relatively new award that’s looking to rival the Ballon d’Or, FIFA’s The Best are quickly becoming an individual accolade every player wants to win. 

Unlike the Ballon d’Or which is decided solely by journalists, FIFA The Best honours are voted on by players, coaches, fans and journalists.  

The Best awards have only been handed out since 2017, but they never fail to deliver some drama as they shine a deserved spotlight on the game’s greats. 

The Sporting News breaks down how to watch the 2023 ceremony live. 

MORE: FIFA The Best awards live results and every winner as they’re confirmed

What time is FIFA The Best 2023?

The event is set to kick off at 9 p.m. local time in Paris (8 p.m. GMT / 3 p.m. ET) on Monday, February 27.

Here’s how that time translate to select regions around the world: 

  Date Kickoff time
Australia Tue, Feb. 28 07:00 AEDT
Canada Mon, Feb. 27 15:00 ET
Hong Kong Tue, Feb. 28 04:00 HKT
India Tue, Feb. 28 01:30 IST
Malaysia Tue, Feb. 28 04:00 MYT
New Zealand Tue, Feb. 28 09:00 NZDT
Singapore Tue, Feb. 28 04:00 SGT
UK Mon, Feb. 27 20:00 GMT
USA Mon, Feb. 27 15:00 ET

The ceremony is projected to last for two hours with The Best Men’s Player award likely to be handed out last. 

MORE: FIFA The Best all-time winners in the history of the awards

FIFA The Best live stream free

The Best award ceremony from Paris, France will be live streamed for free around the world on FIFA+. The live stream can be accessed here.

Other streaming platforms will carry the event in select regions of the world: 

  • USA: fuboTV, Universo NOW, Fox Sports site/app, Telemundo Deportes en Vivo 
  • South America: Star+, DirecTV Sports app
  • Central America & Mexico: ViX, Star+
  • Europe: TDP, TV2 Play, Ziggo Sport (Netherlands), fuboTV (Spain), (Spain), (Russia), (Russia)

MORE: Has Ronaldo or Messi ever won a Puskas award?

FIFA The Best TV channel

As of the time of publication, a select group of broadcasters from around the world have confirmed they will carry the ceremony on live television. LiveSoccerTV has the list and it includes the following: 

  • USA: FS2 (English), Universo (Spanish), fuboTV live stream
  • South America: DirecTV Sports, ESPN, Star+, TyC (Argentina), SporTV (Brazil), Canais Globo (Brazil)
  • Central America & Mexico: ViX, Star+, ESPN Norte
  • Europe: TDP, TV2 Sport, Ziggo Sport (Netherlands), fuboTV (Spain)

The live stream on FIFA+ would be the best way to watch it in regions of the world where a broadcast partner is not covering the event. 

FIFA+ is available to download on Android and iOS devices, on select connected TVs, and online at The service is free and you can even watch it without registering, though a free registration unlocks other features.

If you’re keen on watching it on your big screen and it’s not one of the aforementioned connected TVs, you can always access the FIFA+ stream from your laptop or tablet and use screen mirroring or a Chromecast device to get the show on your TV. 

MORE: Watch the goals vying for the FIFA Puskas award for Goal of the Year

FIFA The Best 2023 award finalists

Finalists for The Best FIFA Women’s Player:

  • Beth Mead (Arsenal / England)
  • Alex Morgan (San Diego Wave / USA)
  • Alexia Putellas (Barcelona / Spain)

Finalists for The Best FIFA Men’s Player:

  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid / France)
  • Kylian Mbappe (PSG / France)
  • Lionel Messi (PSG / Argentina)

Getty Images

Finalists for The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper:

  • Ann-Katrin Berger (Chelsea / Germany)
  • Mary Earps (Manchester United / England)
  • Christiane Endler (Lyon / Chile)

Finalists for The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper:

  • Yassine Bounou (Sevilla / Morocco)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid / Belgium)
  • Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa / Argentina)

Finalists for The Best FIFA Women’s Coach:

  • Sonia Bompastor (Lyon)
  • Pia Sundhage (Brazil)
  • Sarina Wiegman (England)

Finalists for The Best FIFA Men’s Coach:

  • Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid)
  • Pep Guardiola (Manchester City)
  • Lionel Scaloni (Argentina)

Finalists for the FIFA Puskas award:

  • Marcin Oleksy (Warta Poznan)
  • Dimitri Payet (Marseille)
  • Richarlison (Brazil)

MORE: Who is Marcin Oleksy? Amputee footballer could win the Puskas

Who votes for FIFA The Best awards

While the fans, coaches, players, and media all vote to determine the final winners in each category, the shortlist of nominees must first be determined to establish the ballot for voters.

FIFA says that nominees are selected “by FIFA in collaboration with football stakeholders.” While the details of that process are not publicly clear, they state that a “panel of experts” are chosen to determine the shortlist.

The rules for the awards also state that 11 players are shortlisted for the FIFA men’s and women’s player honours, while five goalkeepers and coaches are shortlisted for those awards.

That exercise for each award (other than the Puskas Award) was completed by the aforementioned panel. If two or more individuals were tied with the same number of votes during this process, then all tied individuals were included on the final ballot.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *