Breaking News

F1 standings 2023: Updated driver and constructor points, results and schedule for every Formula One race

Max Verstappen and Red Bull made the perfect start to the season as the Dutchman secured a dominant race victory on the opening weekend at the 2023 Bahrain Grand Prix. 

Last year’s world champion led from start to finish and was joined on the podium by teammate Sergio Perez who also secured P2 for the Austrian team.

Fernando Alonso turned his good form from practice into P3 as Aston Martin claimed just their second podium finish in the sport. 

It was a far from ideal start for Ferrari though, as Carlos Sainz could only manage P4 and Charles Leclerc was forced to retire from the race due to a power failure. 

MORE: F1 Bahrain Grand Prix 2023 results: Highlights and analysis as Verstappen wins season opener and Alonso takes 99th podium of his career

F1 Drivers’ World Championship 2023 standings 

Updated on March 5 (after first race).

Position Driver Team Points
1 Max Verstappen Red Bull 25
2 Sergio Perez  Red Bull 18
3 Fernando Alonso Aston Martin 15
4 Carlos Sainz Ferrari 12
5 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 10
6 Lance Stroll Aston Martin 8
7 George Russell Mercedes 6
8 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo 4
9 Pierre Gasly Alpine 2
10 Alex Albon Williams 1
11 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri 0
12 Logan Sargeant Williams 0
13 Kevin Magnussen Haas 0
14 Nyck de Vries AlphaTauri 0
15 Nico Hulkenburg Haas 0
16 Zhou Guanyu Alfa Romeo 0
17 Lando Norris Mclaren 0
18 Esteban Ocon Alpine 0
19 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 0
20 Oscar Piastri McLaren 0

F1 Constructors’ Championship 2023 standings

Updated on March 5 (round 1).

Position Team Points
1 Red Bull 43
2 Aston Martin 23
3 Mercedes 16
4 Ferrari 12
5 Alfa Romeo 4
6 Alpine 2
7 Williams 1
8 AlphaTauri 0
9 Haas 0
10 McLaren 0

F1 results 2023

Bahrain Grand Prix: Winner: Max Verstappen, 2nd: Sergio Perez 3rd: Fernando Alonso

F1 2023 best and worst finishes

Results do not include DNF finishes. 

Driver Best Finish Worst Finish
Max Verstappen P1 P1
Sergio Perez  P2 P2
Fernando Alonso P3 P3
Carlos Sainz P4 P4
Lewis Hamilton P5 P5
Lance Stroll P6 P6
George Russell P7 P7
Valtteri Bottas P8 P8
Pierre Gasly P9 P9
Alex Albon P10 P10
Yuki Tsunoda P11 P11
Logan Sargeant P12 P12
Kevin Magnussen P13 P13
Nyck de Vries P14 P14
Nico Hulkenburg P15 P15
Zhou Guanyu P16 P16
Lando Norris P17 P17
Esteban Ocon N/A N/A
Charles Leclerc N/A N/A
Oscar Piastri N/A N/A

F1 schedule 2023

The 2023 Formula 1 season will host 23 races between March and November, across Europe, Asia, Australia, North America and South America. 

Date Grand Prix Country Track
March 5 Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain Bahrain International Circuit
March 19 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix Saudi Arabia Jeddah Corniche Circuit
April 2 Australian Grand Prix Australia Albert Park
April 30 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Azerbaijan Baku City Circuit
May 7 Miami Grand Prix USA Miami International Autodrome
May 21 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Italy Imola Circuit
May 28 Monaco Grand Prix Monaco Circuit de Monaco
June 4 Spanish Grand Prix Spain Circuit de Barcleona-Catalunya
June 18 Canadian Grand Prix Canada Circuit Gilles Villeneuve
July 2 Austrian Grand Prix Austria Red Bull Ring
July 9 British Grand Prix UK Silverstone Circuit
July 23 Hungarian Grand Prix Hungary Hungaroring
July 30 Belgian Grand Prix Belgium Circuit de Spa Francorchamps
August 27 Dutch Grand Prix Netherlands Circuit Zandvoort
September 3 Italian Grand Prix Italy Monza Circuit
September 17 Singapore Grand Prix Singapore Marina Bay Street Circuit
September 24 Japanese Grand Prix Japan Suzuka Circuit
October 8 Qatar Grand Prix Qatar Lusail International Circuit
October 22 United States Grand Prix USA Circuit of the Americas
October 29 Mexico City Grand Prix Mexico Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez
November 5 Sao Paulo Grand Prix Brazil Interlagos Circuit
November 18 Las Vegas Grand Prix USA Las Vegas Street Circuit
November 26 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix UAE Yas Marina Circuit


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *