Davis Cup 2023 teams: Every player from the eight nations competing

Eight nations will meet in Malaga, Spain to decide who is the 2023 Davis Cup champion.

Some of the world’s best players including Novak Djokovic, Jannik Sinner and Felix Auger-Aliassime will spearhead their countries.

The Sporting News has all the details on the players picked for each nation’s team.

MORE: Who is the world No.1 in men’s tennis? Updated ATP rankings and explainer

Davis Cup 2023 teams


Felix Auger-Aliassime
Gabriel Diallo
Alexis Galarneau
Vasek Pospisil
Milos Raonic
Captain: Frank Dancevic


Emil Ruusuvuori
Otto Virtanen
Patrick Kaukovalta
Harri Heliovaara
Patrik Niklas-Salminen
Captain: Jarkko Nieminen

Czech Republic

Jiri Lehecka
Tomas Machac
Jakub Mensik
Adam Pavlasek
Captain: Jaroslav Navratil


Alex de Minaur
Max Purcell
Jordan Thompson
Alexei Popyrin
Matthew Ebden
Captain: Lleyton Hewitt


Jannik Sinner
Lorenzo Musetti
Matteo Arnaldi
Lorenzo Sonego
Simone Bolelli
Captain: Filippo Volandri


Tallon Griekspoor
Botic van de Zandschulp
Gijs Brouwer
Wesley Koolhof
Captain: Paul Haarhuis


Novak Djokovic
Laslo Djere
Dusan Lajovic
Miomir Kecmanovic
Hamad Medjedovic
Captain: Viktor Troicki

Great Britain

Cameron Norrie
Joe Salisbury*
Liam Broady**
Jack Draper
Neal Skupski
Captain: Leon Smith
*Replaced Dan Evans due to injury
**Replaced Andy Murray due to injury

How to watch Davis Cup: Broadcasters on TV and live stream

Region Broadcaster
Spain Movistar
USA Tennis Channel
Great Britain BBC
Australia Nine Network, beIN Sports
Canada Sportsnet, TVA and CBC
India Sony
International Tennis Channel

If your nation is not mentioned, please click here.

Davis Cup 2023 schedule, scores and results

Final Eight

Date/Time (local — CET) Match/Result
Tues Nov 21, 4:00pm Canada 1-2 Finland
Wed Nov 22, 4:00pm Czechia 1-2 Australia
Thu Nov 23, 10:00am Italy 2-1 Netherlands
Thu Nov 23, 4:00pm Serbia 2-0 Great Britain

Canada 1-2 Finland — Tues, Nov 21

  • Milos Raonic (CAN) def. Patrick Kaukovalta (FIN) 6-3 7-5
  • Otto Virtanen (FIN) def. Gabriel Diallo (CAN) 6-4 7-5
  • Virtanen/Heliovaara (FIN) def. Pospisil/Galarneau (CAN) 7-5 6-3

Czechia 1-2 Australia — Wed, Nov 22

  • Tomas Machac (CZE) def. Jordan Thompson (AUS) 6-4 7-5
  • Alex de Minaur (AUS) def. Jiri Lehecka (CZE) 4-6 7-6(2) 7-5
  • Ebden/Purcell (AUS) def. Lehecka/Pavlasek (CZE) 6-4 7-5

Italy 2-1 Netherlands — Thu, Nov 23

  • Botic Van de Zandschulp (NET) def. Matteo Arnaldi (ITA) 6-7 6-3 7-6
  • Jannik Sinner (ITA) def. Tallon Griekspoor (NET) 7-6 6-1
  • Sinner/Sonego (ITA) def. Griekspoor/Koolhof (NET) 6-4 7-5

Serbia 2-0 Great Britain — Thu, Nov 23

  • Miomir Kecmanović (SRB) def. Jack Draper (GBR) 7-6(2) 7-6(6)
  • Novak Djokovic (SRB) def. Cameron Norrie (GBR) 7-6 6-1

Semi Finals

Date/Time (local — CET) Match/Result
Fri Nov 24, 4:00pm Finland 0-2 Australia
Sat Nov 25, 12:00pm Italy vs. Serbia

Finland vs. Australia — Fri, Nov 24

  • Alexei Popyrin (AUS) def. Otto Virtanen (FIN) 7-6(5) 6-2
  • Alex de Minaur (AUS) def. Emil Ruusuvuori (FIN) 6-4 6-3

Italy vs. Serbia — Sat, Nov 25

  • Miomir Kecmanovic (SRB) def. Lorenzo Musetti (ITA) 6-7(5) 6-2 6-1
  • Jannik Sinner (ITA) def. Novak Djokovic (SRB) 6-2 2-6 7-5
  • Jannik Sinner/Lorenzo Sonego vs. Novak Djokovic/Miomir Kecmanovic


Date/Time (local — CET) Match/Result
Sun Nov 26, 4:00pm Australia vs. Semi Final 2

 Semi Final 1 vs. Semi Final 2 — Sun, Nov 26

Timezone Local ET GMT AEDT
Time 4:00pm 10:00am 3:00pm 2:00am (+1 day)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *