When is the 2023/24 Champions League Round of 16 draw: Date, venue, stream, teams qualified

The 2023/24 Champions League enters into a two-month break from mid-December ahead of the Round of 16 stage in February 2024.

The qualification picture for the knockout rounds will follow on from the traditional group stage format for the final time this season, ahead of major format changes for the 2024/25 campaign.

The top two teams from Groups A to H will qualify automatically for the Round of 16 with the competition then turning into a straight elimination-style tournament from that point onwards, albeit with ties over two legs.

The road to the Round of 16 begins with the UEFA draw and The Sporting News has all the key details on the event including date, time, broadcast and streaming information.

MORE: Champions League permutations, scenarios: What teams need to qualify from groups for 2023/24 Round of 16 stage

When is the Champions League Round of 16 draw?

The draw for the Round of 16 will be made at UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland on Monday, December 18, 2023 at 12 noon CET (6 a.m. ET).
http://3dmaxku.com/home.php?mod=space&uid=218734
http://kuwestions.248am.com/index.php?qa=user&qa_1=duusnewton40
https://buzzon.khaleejtimes.com/author/newtonbenjamin76/
https://stackoverflow.com/users/story/13259400
https://issuu.com/newtondickens29
https://www.ted.com/profiles/20246782
https://www.weddingbee.com/members/newtonbenjamin04
https://disqus.com/by/duusduus67/

The teams will be divided into group winners and second-place finishers, with each runner-up drawn against a group winner.

No team can be drawn against a rival from the same country until at least the quarterfinals. Third-place finishers in each Champions League group will drop into the Europa League playoff round.

What time is the Champions League Round of 16 draw?

Here’s how that all-important draw start time translates across some of the major territories around the globe:

Date Kickoff time
USA Mon, Dec. 18 6 a.m. ET
Canada Mon, Dec. 18 6 a.m. ET
UK Mon, Dec. 18 11 a.m. GMT
Australia Mon, Dec. 18 10 p.m. AEST
India Mon, Dec. 18 4:30 p.m. IST
Hong Kong Mon, Dec. 18 7 p.m. HKT
Malaysia Mon, Dec. 18 7 p.m. MYT
Singapore Mon, Dec. 18 7 p.m. SGT
New Zealand Tue, Dec. 19 12 a.m. NZST

Champions League Round of 16 draw live stream, TV channel

UEFA have confirmed the Round of 16 draw will be streamed live on UEFA.com.

Broadcast and streaming details for individual countries will be confirmed closer to the draw date.

Teams in the Uefa Champions League Round of 16: Every team qualified

The table below will be updated after each Uefa Champions League matchday to confirm which teams have qualified for the 2023/24 Champions League Round of 16.

Table updated as of November 27.

Team Date progressed Group
Manchester City (ENG) Nov. 7 Group G
RB Leipzig (GER) Nov. 7 Group G
Bayern Munich (GER) Nov. 8 Group A
Real Madrid (SPA) Nov. 8 Group C
Real Sociedad (SPA) Nov. 8 Group D
Inter Milan (ITA) Nov. 8 Group D

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *