Arsenal vs Lens live score, updates, lineups, and result from the UEFA Champions League group stage

β€’

Arsenal suffered a Champions League blip when they lost 2-1 despite taking the lead at Lens on matchday two.

But if the Premier League leaders can avenge that defeat by beating the Ligue 1 club on Wednesday they will book their place in the knockout rounds. Indeed, only a point is required to guarantee their place in the draw for the Round of 16.

Lens are level on five points with PSV, who travel to bottom club Sevilla in Group B.

The Europa League holders have only won two matches in all competitions this season but remain in the hunt and travel to Lens on the final matchday, when everything could still be up for grabs depending on what happens in north London.

The Sporting News is following the Arsenal vs. Lens match live, providing score updates, commentary, and highlights as they happen.

MORE: Where to watch Arsenal vs Lens

Arsenal vs Lens live score

  1st Half Goalscorers
Arsenal β€”  
Lens β€”  

Lineups:

Arsenal (formation, right to left): TBC

Lens (formation, right to left): TBC

MORE: Champions League permutations, scenarios: What teams need to qualify from groups for 2023/24 Round of 16 stage

Arsenal vs Lens live updates, highlights, and commentary

2 hours prior to kickoff: Hello and welcome to The Sporting News’ live coverage of Arsenal vs. Lens in the Champions League. If Mikel Arteta’s men can avenge the sole blemish on their European campaign so far they will book their place in the last 16 with a game to spare.

Arsenal vs Lens lineups, team news

Arteta will go with his strongest available side as he looks to ensure qualification, with David Raya set to come back in to replace Aaron Ramsdale. Raya was ineligible for the 1-0 Premier League win over Brentford because of his loan deal from the Bees.

Elsewhere, Ben White and Kai Havertz could also move into the starting lineup after the latter scored the winner at the Gtech Community Stadium.

Arsenal projected starting lineup (4-3-3): Raya (GK) β€” White, Saliba, Gabriel, Zinchenko β€” Odegaard, Rice, Havertz β€” Saka, Jesus, Martinelli.

Lens are missing some key players for this tie, with Deiver Machado and Oscar Cortes out injured, and striker Morgan Guilavogui suspended for the visitors.

Lens projected starting lineup (3-4-3): Samba (GK) β€” Gradit, Danso, Medina β€” Frankowski, Mendy, Samed, Fulgini β€” Sotoca, Wahl, Thomasson.

Arsenal vs Lens live stream, TV channel

The Arsenal vs. Lens match from the Champions League kicks off at 8:00 p.m. local time from Emirates Stadium in London.

Below are the corresponding times, TV channels, and live streams to watch the match in regions around the world

Every UEFA Champions League Match. 4K UHD. Exclusive & Ad-free on Stan Sport. The Home of UEFA Champions League.

  Date Kickoff time TV Streaming
USA Wed Nov. 29  3 p.m. ET β€” Paramount+, ViX
Canada Wed Nov. 29  3 p.m. ET β€” DAZN
UK Wed Nov. 29 8 p.m. GMT TNT Sports 2 discovery+
Australia Thu, Nov. 30  7 a.m. AEDT β€” Stan Sport
India Thu, Nov. 30 1:30 a.m. IST β€” Sony LIV, JioTV
Hong Kong Thu, Nov. 30 4 a.m. HKT β€” beIN Sports Connect
Malaysia Thu, Nov. 30  4 a.m. MYT β€” beIN Sports Connect
Singapore Thu, Nov. 30  4 a.m. SGT β€” beIN Sports Connect
New Zealand Thu, Nov. 30 9 a.m. NZDT β€” beIN Sports Connect

Source

β€’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *