Where to watch Newcastle vs Man United live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for Premier League match

Manchester United and Newcastle return to Premier League action this weekend with an eye-catching clash at St. James’ Park on December 2.

Both sides endured Champions League frustration in midweek, with the Magpies held to a controversial late 1-1 draw away at Paris Saint-Germain, while United threw away a two-goal lead to draw 3-3 at Galatasaray.

Those results mean qualification for the knockout stages is now in the balance for both Eddie Howe and Erik ten Hag’s sides ahead of this domestic meeting on Tyneside.

United take on Bayern Munich in their final group game — and the Red Devils need to win and hope FC Copenhagen draw at home to Galatasaray — with Newcastle needing to win at home to AC Milan, and PSG to draw or lose at Borussia Dortmund, to stand a chance of reaching the Round of 16.

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of this game, including how to watch it across the world, kickoff times and the latest lineup news.

MORE: English Premier League table 2023/24: Updated EPL standings as Arsenal lead Man City and Liverpool

What time does Newcastle vs Man United kick off?

This Premier League clash takes place at St. James’ Park in Newcastle, UK and kicks off on Saturday, December 2 at 8:00 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Sat Dec. 2 3:00 p.m. ET
Canada Sat Dec. 2 3:00 p.m. ET
UK Sat Dec. 2 8:00 p.m. GMT
Australia Sun Dec. 3 7:00 a.m. AEDT
India Sun Dec. 3 1:30 a.m. IST
Hong Kong Sun Dec. 3 4:00 a.m. HKT
Malaysia Sun Dec. 3 4:00 a.m. MYT
Singapore Sun Dec. 3 4:00 a.m. SGT
New Zealand Sun Dec. 4 9:00 a.m. NZDT

Newcastle vs Man United live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch this Premier League match across selected areas of the world’s major regions:

Region TV Streaming
USA NBC USA Network NBC Sports App
Canada

Fubo Canada

UK TNT Sports 1 discovery+
Australia Optus Sport
India Hotstar VIP,
JioTV
Hong Kong Now TV
Malaysia Astro SuperSport 3 Astro Go, sooka
Singapore StarHub TV+
New Zealand Sky Sport NOW

USA: This game is being broadcast on the NBC USA Network.

Canada: Every Premier League game this season is live streaming exclusively via Fubo in Canada.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream every match live and on demand on Optus Sport.

UK: This match is available for live broadcast via TNT Sports with streaming options on discovery+.

MORE: Watch Premier League matches live with Fubo in USA

Newcastle vs Man United lineups, team news

Newcastle’s injury list looks set to remain in double figures, with Howe hoping that his team can recover in time after their trip to Paris. Sean Longstaff could be fit enough for a place on the bench, but the hosts are likely to be unchanged.

Newcastle projected lineup (4-3-3, right to left): Pope (GK) — Trippier, Lascelles, Schar, Livramento — Joelinton, Guimaraes, Miley — Almiron, Isak, Gordon.

Ten Hag has no further injury worries after his side’s trip to Turkiye, but United are still without eight first team players for this one, including Casemiro, Christian Eriksen and Mason Mount.

Marcus Rashford is also in line to return after being suspended for the Galatasaray draw, while youngster Kobbie Mainoo could come back in from the start after starring against Everton last week.

Man United projected lineup (4-2-3-1, right to left): Onana (GK) — Wan-Bissaka, Lindelof, Maguire, Shaw — McTominay, Mainoo — Rashford, Fernandes, Garnacho — Højlund.

Newcastle vs Man United prediction, odds

Ten Hag heads to Tyneside on the back of winning three successive Premier League games after the 3-0 loss at home to Newcastle in the Carabao Cup. However, the Magpies have won five on the bounce at home in the league action.

With injuries impacting both squads, they could cancel each other out and a draw seems the most likely result.

Prediction: Newcastle 2-2 Man United

  NEW
win
Draw UTD
win
Both teams
to score Y / N
Over / Under
2.5 goals
DraftKings
(USA)
-105 +275 +280 -155 / +125 -130 / +110

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *