Where to watch Chelsea vs Brighton live stream, TV channel, lineups, betting odds for Premier League match

Chelsea welcome Brighton & Hove Albion to Stamford Bridge in Premier League action on December 3 with both sides struggling for consistent domestic form.

Mauricio Pochettino’s side were blown away in a 4-1 loss at Newcastle United last weekend as Brighton clung on to secure a 3-2 victory away at Nottingham Forest.

Despite securing a positive result at the City Ground, that win was Brighton’s first in the Premier League in seven outings, with Chelsea winning just one of their past five in league action.

This match could therefore set the tone for the busy festive schedule to come in December, although Brighton will already feel they are at a disadvantage given their Europa League exploits in Greece on Thursday, while Chelsea have had a full week to prepare.

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of this game, including how to watch it across the world, kickoff times and the latest lineup news.

MORE: English Premier League table 2023/24: Updated EPL standings

What time does Chelsea vs Brighton kick off?

This Premier League clash takes place at Stamford Bridge in London, UK and kicks off on Sunday, December 3 at 2:00 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Sun Dec. 3 9:00 a.m. ET
Canada Sun Dec. 3 9:00 a.m. ET
UK Sun Dec. 3 2:00 p.m. GMT
Australia Mon Dec. 4 1:00 a.m. AEDT
India Sun Dec. 3 7:30 p.m. IST
Hong Kong Sun Dec. 3 10:00 p.m. HKT
Malaysia Sun Dec. 3 10:00 p.m. MYT
Singapore Sun Dec. 3 10:00 p.m. SGT
New Zealand Mon Dec. 4 3:00 a.m. NZDT

Chelsea vs Brighton live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch this Premier League match across selected areas of the world’s major regions:

Region TV Streaming
USA Telemundo, NBC USA Network Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, Fubo
Canada

Fubo Canada

UK
Australia Optus Sport
India Hotstar VIP,
JioTV
Hong Kong Now TV
Malaysia Astro Go
Singapore StarHub TV+
New Zealand Sky Sport NOW

USA: This game is being broadcast on the NBC USA Network and in Spanish via Telemundo, which is available to Fubo subscribers.

Canada: Every Premier League game this season is live streaming exclusively via Fubo in Canada.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream every match live and on demand on Optus Sport.

UK: This match is not available for live broadcast with Sky Sports selecting West Ham vs. Crystal Palace for coverage. 

Chelsea vs Brighton lineups, team news

Chelsea’s injury list is showing some signs of improving ahead of a busy run of games in December for Pochettino. However, full-back pair Reece James and Marc Cucurella are both missing due to suspension.

The hosts are expected to reshuffle following the loss at Newcastle with Levi Colwill and Moises Caicedo set to come back into the starting team.

Chelsea projected lineup (4-3-3, right to left): Sanchez (GK) — Gusto, Silva, Badiashile, Colwill — Fernandez, Caicedo, Gallagher — Palmer, Jackson, Sterling.

In contrast, Roberto De Zerbi’s injury concerns are continuing to increase at the AMEX Stadium, with the potential of 10 players missing for the visitors this weekend.

Captain Lewis Dunk serves a two-game ban, with Mahmoud Dahoud also suspended. However, there is some positivity for De Zerbi, with Kaoru Mitoma and Igor Julio back in contention for a patched-up Brighton team.

Brighton projected lineup (4-2-3-1, right to left): Verbruggen (GK) — Hinshelwood, Van Hecke, Moder, Veltman — Gilmour, Gross — Adringa, Pedro, Buonanotte — Ferguson.

Chelsea vs Brighton prediction, odds

Both sides head into this game struggling for Premier League consistency with Brighton also balancing their Europa League campaign. With so many injuries for the visitors, they will find it difficult at Stamford Bridge, but they are unbeaten in their past three league visits to Chelsea.

Prediction: Chelsea 1-1 Brighton

  CHE
win
Draw BRI
win
Both teams
to score Y / N
Over / Under
2.5 goals
DraftKings
(USA)
-145 +320 +340 -180 / +135 -182 / +150

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *