Chris Billam-Smith vs Mateusz Masternak full card results, schedule for 2023 boxing fight

It’s been a long time coming for Chris Billam-Smith, who will finally make the maiden defence of his WBO cruiserweight championship when he takes on Mateusz Masternak at the Bournemouth International Centre. 

Billam-Smith (18-1, 12 KOs) is coming off a 12-round majority decision win over the previously-unbeaten Lawrence Okolie in May. The 33-year-old scored three knockdowns to secure a career-best victory over his former stablemate and simultaneously kicked open the door to the big time.

However, if the Bournemouth-based champion is to secure lucrative unification bouts at 200 pounds, then he must dispose of Masternak in style.

“It makes for an intriguing fight,” Billam-Smith told Sky Sports. “I know what position he’s in. I know how hungry he’s going to be for this fight.

“Realistically, this is his only and probably last chance at a world title, so he’s going to be giving it absolutely everything. He will leave everything in the ring, so I’ve got to be willing to do the same.”

MORE: All you need to know about Billam-Smith vs. Masternak

Masternak (47-5, 31 KOs) hails from Poland and has been boxing professionally since 2006. The 36-year-old has mixed with the best at cruiserweight, including former champs Grigory Drozd, Tony Bellew, and Yuniel Dorticos. However, Masternak lost all three of those bouts, which is why Billam-Smith enters as a heavy favourite.

The Sporting News will provide undercard results and a full report on the main event:

Chris Billam-Smith vs. Mateusz Masternak full card

  • Chris Billam-Smith (c) vs. Mateusz Masternak for the WBO cruiserweight title
  • Lee Cutler vs. Kingsley Egbunike for the English super welterweight title
  • Ben Whittaker vs. Stiven Dredhaj; Light Heavyweights
  • Lauren Price vs. Silvia Bortot; Welterweights
  • Michael McKinson vs. Musah Lawson; Welterweights
  • Lewis Edmondson vs. Dmytro Fedas; Light Heavyweights
  • Francesca Hennessy vs. Lucrecia Belen Arrieta; Bantamweights

When is Chris Billam-Smith vs. Mateusz Masternak

Billam-Smith vs. Masternak is on December 10, a Sunday. The main card starts at 7 p.m. local time, or 2 p.m. ET, with the main event scheduled for around 10:15 p.m. local time, or 5:15 p.m. ET, depending on how long the undercard fights last.

Region Date Main Card Start Time Main Event Ring Walks (approx.)
USA and Canada (ET) Sunday, December 10 2 p.m. ET 5:15 p.m. ET
USA and Canada (PT) Sunday, December 10 11 a.m. PT 2:15 p.m. PT
UK and Ireland Sunday, December 10 7 p.m. BST 10:15 p.m. BST
Australia Monday, December 11 4 a.m. AEST

7:15 a.m. AEST

How to watch Chris Billam-Smith vs. Mateusz Masternak

Region TV channel Live streaming
USA NBC Sports Peacock
Canada TBA
UK and Ireland Sky Sports
Australia TBA

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *