When is Champions League final 2024? Day, date, time for next European champions to be crowned

The 2023/24 Champions League season has been another thrilling campaign of top-level European action as Manchester City look to defend their title.

The summer period featured a complicated road for teams looking to battle through the preliminary qualifiers and playoffs to reach the group stages.

The group phase witnessed the likes of City and Real Madrid easing through with minimal fuss, while Paris Saint-Germain had to battle through the ‘group of death’ to progress to the Round of 16 behind Borussia Dortmund. There were early exits for the likes of Manchester United, Newcastle United, and last season’s semifinalists, AC Milan.

The draw for the first knockout phase took place on Monday, December 18. Among the ties, City were paired with Copenhagen and Madrid landed Leipzig.

That 2023/24 showpiece will return to the UK and here are all the details we know so far surrounding the event.

MORE: Which cities have hosted the most Champions League finals?

When is the UEFA Champions League final 2024?

The 2024 UEFA Champions League final is scheduled to be held on Saturday, June 1, at Wembley Stadium, London, UK.

The match has been confirmed as an 8 p.m. BST kickoff in the UK, 3 p.m. ET in the USA and Canada, and 5 a.m. AEST in Australia.

Country Date Kickoff Time
Australia Sun, June 2 5 a.m. AEST
Canada Sat, June 1 3 p.m. EDT
Hong Kong Sun, June 2 3 a.m. HKT
India Sun, June 2 12:30 a.m. IST
Malaysia Sun, June 2 3 a.m. MYT
New Zealand Sun, June 2 7 a.m. NZST
Singapore Sat, June 1 3 a.m. SST
UK Sat, June 1 8 p.m. BST
USA Sat, June 1 3 p.m. EDT

MORE: Which teams are in the 2022/23 UEFA Champions League Round of 16? 

Where is the UEFA Champions League final in 2024?

The 2024 UEFA Champions League final will be played at Wembley Stadium in London, in the UK.

A return to Wembley will see the European Cup/Champions League final held at the stadium (and its predecessor) for the ninth time, as the most frequent host of the biggest game on the UEFA club calendar.

Where are the future Champions League finals?

UEFA has already decided on Bayern Munich’s Allianz Arena for the 2025 Champions League final with future final hosts yet to be confirmed.

Final venues are normally selected in 2-3 year blocks by UEFA, with the 2026 and 2027 finals still to be confirmed.

UEFA is still working through a backlog of disruption for final host bids after the 2020 and 2021 finals were switched from Turkey to Portugal due to the Covid-19 pandemic, with Istanbul hosting the 2023 final.

Where have past Champions League finals been held?

Year Stadium Match
2025 Allianz Arena TBC
2024 Wembley Stadium TBC
2023 Ataturk Olympic Stadium Man City 1-0 Inter Milan
2022 Stade de France Real Madrid 1-0 Liverpool
2021 Estadio do Dragao Chelsea 1-0 Manchester City
2020 Estadio da Luz Bayern Munich 1-0 Paris Saint-Germain
2019 Wanda Metropolitano Liverpool 2-0 Tottenham Hotspur
2018 NSC Olimpiyskiy Real Madrid 3-1 Liverpool
2017 Millennium Stadium Real Madrid 4-1 Juventus
2016 San Siro Real Madrid 1-1 Atletico Madrid
2015 Olympiastadion Berlin Barcelona 3-1 Juventus
2014 Estadio da Luz Real Madrid 4-1 Atletico Madrid
2013 Wembley Stadium Bayern Munich 2-1 Borussia Dortmund
2012 Allianz Arena Chelsea 1-1 Bayern Munich
2011 Wembley Stadium Barcelona 3-1 Manchester United
2010 Estadio Santiago Bernabeu Inter Milan 2-0 Bayern Munich
2009 Stadio Olimpico Barcelona 2-0 Manchester United
2008 Luzhniki Stadium Manchester United 0-0 Chelsea
2007 OAKA Stadium AC Milan 2-1 Liverpool
2006 Stade de France Barcelona 2-1 Arsenal
2005 Ataturk Olympic Stadium Liverpool 3-3 AC Milan
2004 Arena AufSchalke Porto 3-0 Monaco
2003 Old Trafford AC Milan 0-0 Juventus
2002 Hampden Park Real Madrid 3-0 Valencia
2001 San Siro Bayern Munich 1-1 Valencia
2000 Stade de France Real Madrid 3-0 Valencia
1999 Camp Nou Manchester United 2-1 Bayern Munich
1998 Amsterdam ArenA Real Madrid 1-0 Juventus
1997 Olympiastadion Munich Borussia Dortmund 3-1 Juventus
1996 Stadio Olimpico Juventus 1-1 Ajax
1995 Ernst Happel Stadion Ajax 1-0 AC Milan
1994 OAKA Stadium AC Milan 4-0 Barcelona
1993 Olympiastadion Munich Olympique Marseille 1-0 AC Milan
1992 Wembley Stadium Barcelona 1-0 Sampdoria
1991 Stadio San Nicola Red Star 0-0 Olympique Marseille
1990 Prater Stadion AC Milan 1-0 SL Benfica
1989 Camp Nou AC Milan 4-0 Steaua Bucharest
1988 Neckarstadion PSV 0-0 Benfica
1987 Prater Stadion Porto 2-1 Bayern Munich
1986 Estadio Ramon Sanchez Pizjuan Steaua Bucharest 0-0 Barcelona
1985 Heysel Stadium Juventus 1-0 Liverpool
1984 Stadio Olimpico Liverpool 1-1 Roma
1983 OAKA Stadium Hamburg 1-0 Juventus
1982 De Kuip Aston Villa 1-0 Bayern Munich
1981 Parc des Princes Liverpool 1-0 Real Madrid
1980 Estadio Santiago Bernabeu Nottingham Forest 1-0 Hamburg
1979 Olympiastadion Munich Nottingham Forest 1-0 Malmo
1978 Wembley Stadium Liverpool 1-0 Club Brugge
1977 Stadio Olimpico Liverpool 3-1 Borussia Monchengladbach
1976 Hampden Park Bayern Munich 1-0 Saint-Etienne
1975 Parc des Princes Bayern Munich 2-0 Leeds United
1974 Heysel Stadium Bayern Munich 1-1 Atletico Madrid
1973 Stadion Crvena Zvezda Ajax 1-0 Juventus
1972 De Kuip Ajax 2-0 Inter Milan
1971 Wembley Stadium Ajax 2-0 Panathinaikos
1970 San Siro Feyenoord 2-1 Celtic
1969 Estadio Santiago Bernabeu AC Milan 4-1 Ajax
1968 Wembley Stadium Manchester United 4-1 Benfica
1967 Estadio Nacional Celtic 2-1 Inter Milan
1966 Heysel Stadium Real Madrid 2-1 Partizan
1965 San Siro Inter Milan 1-0 Benfica
1964 Prater Stadion Inter Milan 3-1 Real Madrid
1963 Wembley Stadium AC Milan 2-1 Benfica
1962 Olympisch Stadion Benfica 5-3 Real Madrid
1961 Wankdorfstadion Benfica 3-2 Barcelona
1960 Hampden Park Real Madrid 7-3 Eintracht Frankfurt
1959 Neckarstadion Real Madrid 2-0 Stade de Reims
1958 Heysel Stadium Real Madrid 3-2 AC Milan
1957 Estadio Santiago Bernabeu Real Madrid 2-0 Fiorentina
1956 Stade Velodrome Paris Real Madrid 4-3 Stade de Reims


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *