What time is Arsenal vs Liverpool? Kickoff, live stream, TV schedule, channel to watch FA Cup match

Arsenal and Liverpool meet again in quick succession as the two Premier League title rivals have been paired together in the FA Cup Third Round.

The Gunners secured a 1-1 draw away at Anfield on December 23, but it will be a home tie for Mikel Arteta in this clash, as the hosts aim for a spot in the next round.

Following their draw on Merseyside, Arsenal have lost successive Premier League games against West Ham and Fulham before the end of 2023, with Liverpool winning against Burnley and Newcastle.

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of this game, including kickoff time, broadcast details and team news.

MORE: FA Cup third-round draw: Full list as Arsenal host Liverpool and Newcastle face Sunderland derby clash

What time does Arsenal vs Liverpool kick off?

This FA Cup clash takes place at the Emirates Stadium in London, UK and kicks off on Sunday, January 7 at 4:30 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Sun, Jan. 7 11:30 a.m. ET
Canada Sun, Jan. 7 11:30 a.m. ET
UK Sun, Jan. 7 4:30 p.m. GMT
Australia Mon, Jan. 8 3:30 a.m. AEDT
India Sun, Jan. 7 10:00 p.m. IST

Arsenal vs Liverpool live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch this FA Cup match across selected areas of the world’s major regions:

Region TV Streaming
USA ESPN+
Canada

Sportsnet NOW

UK BBC 1 BBC iPlayer
Australia Paramount+
India

USA: This game is available on ESPN+.

Canada: This game is live streaming exclusively on Sportsnet NOW.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream FA Cup matches live and on demand on Paramount+.

UK: This match is available for live streaming in the UK via the BBC iPlayer and broadcasted on BBC 1.

MORE: Ten biggest upsets in FA Cup history: Liverpool, Arsenal, Chelsea, Man City all victims of ‘Magic of the cup’

Arsenal vs Liverpool lineups

Arteta is missing some key names through injury at the start of 2024 with Mohamed Elneny and Takehiro Tomiyasu also heading off on AFCON and AFC Asian Cup duty.

Aaron Ramsdale could be given a chance to start with Arteta open to rotating his goalkeepers in cup games.

Arsenal lineup (4-3-3, right to left): Ramsdale (GK) — White, Saliba, Gabriel, Zinchenko — Odegaard, Rice, Nelson — Saka, Jesus, Trossard.

Jurgen Klopp will look to shuffle his options for this game with Republic of Ireland international Caoimhin Kelleher tipped to start.

Dominik Szoboszlai will miss out after picking up a thigh injury in the 4-2 Premier League win over Newcastle on January 1 with Alexis Mac Allister set to come in.

Liverpool lineup (4-3-3, right to left): Kelleher (GK) — Alexander-Arnold, Konate, van Dijk, Gomez — Mac Allister, Jones, Gravenberch — Salah, Nunez, Jota.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *