Where to watch Jordan vs South Korea live stream, TV channel, lineups, prediction for Asian Cup match

South Korea continue their AFC Asian Cup group stage campaign with a clash against Jordan on January 20.

Two goals from PSG star Lee Kang-in secured a 3-1 opening win over Bahrain in South Korea’s Group E opener and victory in this tie would put them into the Round of 16.

Jordan stormed to a 4-0 victory over Malaysia in their first game of the tournament and they are heavily tipped to join South Korea as an automatic qualifier from Group E.

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of this game, including how to watch it across the world, kickoff times and the latest lineup news.

What time does Jordan vs South Korea kick off?

This AFC Asian Cup clash takes place at the Al Thumama Stadium in Doha, Qatar and kicks off on Saturday, January 20 at 2:30 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Sat, Jan. 20 6:30 a.m. ET
Canada Sat, Jan. 20 6:30 a.m. ET
UK Sat, Jan. 20 11:30 a.m. GMT
Australia Sat, Jan. 20 10:30 p.m. AEDT
India Sat, Jan. 20 5:00 p.m. IST

Jordan vs South Korea live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch this AFC Asian Cup match across selected areas of the world’s major regions:

USA: This match will be available via Paramount+.

Australia: Paramount+ will provide streaming services for the tournament.

UK: AFC Asian Cup matches can be streamed live in the UK via TrillerTV.

India: Streaming service FanCode is the place to go for AFC Asian Cup matches.

MORE: Asian Cup 2023: Fixtures, results, schedule, bracket for Qatar 2024 AFC tournament

Jordan vs South Korea lineups, team news

Jordan have no fresh injuries ahead of this match, and they should be unchanged, with Musa Al-Taamari and Mahmoud Al-Mardi both scoring twice against Malaysia.

Jordan (3-4-2-1, right to left): Abu Laila (GK) — Musallam Nasib, Al-Arab, Al-Ajalin — Haddad, Al Rashdan, Al Rawabdeh, Al Mardhi — Al Taamari, Olwan — Al Naimat.

Jordan subs (9): TBC

South Korea could stick with an unchanged team, following their win over Bahrain, with Tottenham star Heung-min Son leading their attack alongside the in form Lee.

South Korea (4-4-2 right to left): S. Kim (GK) — Seol, Jeong, M. Kim, Park — L. Lee, Hwang, Park, K. Lee — Son, Cho.

South Korea subs (9): TBC

Jordan vs South Korea prediction

South Korea are favourites to pick up the victory they need to ease over the line to a Round of 16 spot but Jordan will be boosted by their win over Malaysia. 

A draw would keep the battle for the knockout stages open until the final round of group games and South Korea were forced to dig deep to secure that win over Bahrain.

Prediction: Jordan 1-1 South Korea

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *