Where to watch India vs Syria live stream, TV channel, lineups, prediction for Asian Cup match

India take on Syria in their final AFC Asian Cup group game on January 23 with both sides battling to finish as one of the best third place teams.

Australia and Uzbekistan are on course to secure the two automatic spots in the Round of 16 from Group B and Syria are in a position to join them if they can avoid defeat in this game.

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of this game, including how to watch it across the world, kickoff times and the latest lineup news.

What time does India vs Syria kick off?

This AFC Asian Cup clash takes place at the Al-Bayt Stadium in Al Bayt, Qatar and kicks off on Tuesday, January 23 at 2:30 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Tue, Jan. 23 6:30 a.m. ET
Canada Tue, Jan. 23 6:30 a.m. ET
UK Tue, Jan. 23 11:30 a.m. GMT
Australia Tue, Jan. 23 10:30 p.m. AEDT
India Tue, Jan. 23 5:00 p.m. IST

India vs Syria live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch this AFC Asian Cup match across selected areas of the world’s major regions:

USA: This match will be available via Paramount+.

Australia: Paramount+ will provide streaming services for the tournament.

UK: AFC Asian Cup matches can be streamed live in the UK via TrillerTV.

India: Streaming service FanCode is the place to go for AFC Asian Cup matches.

MORE: Asian Cup 2023: Fixtures, results, schedule, bracket for Qatar 2024 AFC tournament

India vs Syria lineups, team news

India are yet to score a goal at the tournament and they will look to add some more firepower into their ranks with Brandon Fernandes set to start in attack.

India (4-5-1, right to left): G. Singh (GK) — Poojari, Jhingan, Bheke, Mishra — M. Singh, Wangjam, Fernandes, Ralte, Naorem — Chhetri.

India subs (9): TBC

Syria produced a battling performance in their 1-0 defeat to Australia last time out and they could be unchanged for this game.

Syria (4-4-2 right to left): Madania (GK) — Oues, Ousou, Krouma, Ajan — Al Aswad, Elias, Ham, Ramadan — Sabbag, Hesar.

Syria subs (9): TBC

India vs Syria prediction

Ahead of kickoff in this game, Syria are placed to clinch a best third place spot in the knockout stages, with the chances of an India upset unlikely.

Syria held Uzbekistan to a draw and narrowly lost out to Australia, so a tight win in this game should see them through to the Round of 16.

Prediction: India 0-1 Syria

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *