Jaime Munguia vs. John Ryder full card results, schedule for 2024 boxing fight

Mexican star Jaime Munguia has a potentially tricky assignment ahead of him when he faces former two-time world title challenger John Ryder at the Footprint Centre in Phoenix on January 27. The 12-round bout, plus undercard action, will be broadcast by DAZN worldwide.

WATCH: Jaime Munguia vs. John Ryder, live on DAZN

Munguia (42-0, 33 KOs) is coming off a unanimous decision triumph over Sergiy Derevyanchenko in what turned out to be a Fight of the Year contender last June. Should he defeat Ryder, the former WBO super welterweight titleholder is targeting a money-spinning Cinco de Mayo showdown with countryman and undisputed super middleweight champion Canelo Alvarez in May.

In May of last year, Ryder (32-6, 18 KOs) dropped a one-sided unanimous decision to Canelo. However, the British southpaw put up gutsy resistance and surprised a lot of fans by going the 12-round distance. A 2022 victory over former titleholder Daniel Jacobs, as well a controversial decision loss to then-WBA and Ring Magazine super middleweight champ Callum Smith in his first world title shot are clear indicators of Ryder’s quality.

The Sporting News will provide undercard results and a full report on the main event:

When is Jaime Munguia vs. John Ryder?

Munguia vs. Ryder is on January 27 and starts at 8 p.m. ET. 

Region Date Main Card Start Time Main Event Ring Walks (approx.)
USA and Canada (ET) Saturday, January 27 8 p.m. ET 11:15 p.m. ET
USA and Canada (PT) Saturday, January 27 5 p.m. PT 8:15 p.m. PT
UK and Ireland Sunday, January 28 1 a.m. GMT 4:15 a.m. GMT
Australia Sunday, January 28 12 p.m. AEDT 3:15 p.m. AEDT
India Sunday, January 28 6:30 a.m. IST 10:45 a.m. IST

WATCH: Jaime Munguia vs. John Ryder, live on DAZN

How to watch Jaime Munguia vs. John Ryder?

Region TV channel Live streaming
USA   DAZN
Canada   DAZN
UK and Ireland DAZN 1 HD DAZN
Australia   DAZN
India   DAZN

The Jaime Munguia vs. John Ryder fight card will be available via DAZN.

Now available as a Sky channel, DAZN 1 HD is exclusive to Sky in the UK & Ireland.

Jaime Munguia vs. John Ryder price: How much does the card cost?

  • DAZN monthly subscription: $19.99 on a 12-month contract or $24.99 month-to-month in U.S. / $24.99 per month in Canada / £9.99 in the U.K. on a 12-month contract or £19.99 month-to-month / 13.99 AUD / 799.00 INR
  • DAZN annual subscription: $224.99 in U.S., $199.99 in Canada, £99.99 in the U.K., 4,099.00 INR in India

Jaime Munguia vs. John Ryder undercard

  • Jaime Munguia vs. John Ryder: super middleweight (12)
  • Oscar Collazo (c) vs. Reyneris Gutierrez: WBO minimumweight title (12)
  • Gabriela Fundora (c) vs. Christina Cruz: IBF flyweight title (10×2)
  • Alan Picasso Romero vs. Erik Ruiz: super bantamweight (10)
  • Darius Fulghum vs. Alantez Fox: super middleweight (8)
  • Gregory Morales vs. Ronal Ron: featherweight (8)
  • Gael Cabrera vs. Miguel Ceballos: bantamweight (6)
  • Daniel Garcia vs. Daniel Lugo: super featherweight (6)
  • Jonathan Canas vs. Kameeko Hall: lightweight (4)

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *