NFL Pro Bowl Skills Showdown time, TV channel, list of events & contestants for 2024 competition

The NFL Pro Bowl is back with more twists, as the Skills Showdown once again takes centerstage. 

The best players in the league will compete in an array of ten different skills competitions. Returning favorites, like Dodgeball and Madden, are joined alongside several new contests, among them: Tug-Of-War, High Stakes and Closest To The Pin. 

Stacked rosters from the AFC and NFC will square off in a cumulative scoring system, as the conference with the most points will be declared the winner on Sunday, upon conclusion of the final event. 

The Sporting News has you covered on everything that you need to know about the 2024 Pro Bowl Skills Showdown, including TV and stream information and the event schedule. 

What channel is the NFL Pro Bowl Skills Showdown?

  • TV channel: ESPN
  • Live stream: Fubo | DAZN (Canada)

All of the action from the NFL Pro Bowl Skills Showdown will air nationally on ESPN and can also be streamed on ESPN+. 

In addition, viewers can stream all the events on Fubo. Fubo offers a free trial, so you can try before you buy. 

What time is the NFL Pro Bowl Skills Showdown? 

  • Date: Thursday, Feb. 1, Sunday, Feb. 4
  • Time: 
    • Thursday: 7 p.m. ET 
    • Sunday: 3 p.m ET 

The Pro Bowl Skills Showdown will begin with the first six skill competitions at 7 p.m. ET on Thursday, February 1. The remaining four skills competitions, along with the Flag Football game, will take place at 3 p.m. ET on Sunday, February 2. 

All of the action will occur at Nicholson Fieldhouse in Orlando, Florida, on the campus of the University of Central Florida. 

List of NFL Pro Bowl Skills Showdown events

This year, there will be ten different skills competitions for the Pro-Bowlers to compete in. The first six will occur on Thursday, with the remaining four set for Sunday. 

Three of the events — High Stakes, Closest To The Pin and Tug-Of-War — are making their debut this year. All of the events are listed below. 

  • Precision Passing — an accuracy competition among quarterbacks as they attempt to hit as many targets as possible in one minute
  • Best Catch — fans will vote on pre-recorded catches made throughout Orlando from one player on each team
  • Closest To The Pin — a golf accuracy competition among six players from each team 
  • High Stakes — a multi-round event in which players attempt to catch as many punts as possible. 
  • Dodgeball — involves four teams of five players each playing a game of dodgeball; teams are split into offensive and defensive players 
  • Kick-Tac-Toe — a twist on traditional tic-tac-toe in which each team’s kicker kicks the ball onto a tic-tac-toe board
  • Madden NFL Head-to-Head — two players from each team compete in a game of Madden NFL 24 using the Pro Bowl rosters
  • Gridiron Gauntlet — a relay race and obstacle course involving six players from each team 
  • Tug-Of-War — involves five players from each team 
  • Move the Chains — five linemen from each team move 3,000 pounds of weights off a wall and then pull the 2,000-pound wall to the finish line

Players will accumulate points for their teams throughout each contest; at the end, the team with the highest point total wins. 

Pro Bowl Skills Showdown teams

The updated rosters for the AFC and NFC are included below. Players sitting out the event — whether due to injury, personal reasons or participation in the Super Bowl — are not listed, as the names reflect the active Pro Bowl rosters. 

AFC Pro Bowl Roster

Player Position Team
C.J. Stroud QB Houston Texans
Gardner Minshew QB Indianapolis Colts
Tua Tagovailoa  QB Miami Dolphins
James Cook RB Buffalo Bills
Raheem Mostert RB Miami Dolphins
Derrick Henry RB Tennessee Titans
Stefon Diggs WR Buffalo Bills
Ja’Marr Chase WR Cincinnati Bengals
Keenan Allen WR Los Angeles Chargers
Tyreek Hill WR Miami Dolphins
David Njoku TE Cleveland Browns
Evan Engram TE Jacksonville Jaguars
Dion Dawkins T Buffalo Bills
Laremy Tunsil T Houston Texans
Terron Armstead T Miami Dolphins
Wyatt Teller G Cleveland Browns
Quenton Nelson G Indianapolis Colts
Kevin Zeitler G Baltimore Ravens
Tyler Linderbaum C Baltimore Ravens
Ryan Kelly C Indianapolis Colts
Trey Hendrickson DE Cincinnati Bengals
Myles Garrett DE Cleveland Browns
Will Anderson DE Houston Texans
Justin Madubuike DT Baltimore Ravens
Quinnen Williams DT New York Jets
DeForest Buckner DT Indianapolis Colts
Patrick Queen LB Baltimore Ravens
Roquan Smith LB Baltimore Ravens
Jeremiah Owusu-Koramoah LB Baltimore Ravens
Josh Allen LB Jacksonville Jaguars
Jermaine Johnson LB New York Jets
Denzel Ward CB Cleveland Browns
Pat Surtain II CB Denver Broncos
Jalen Ramsey CB Miami Dolphins
Sauce Gardner CB New York Jets
Kyle Hamilton S Baltimore Ravens
Justin Simmons S Denver Broncos
Minkah Fitzpatrick S Pittsburgh Steelers
Justin Tucker K Baltimore Ravens
AJ Cole P Las Vegas Raiders
Marvin Mims RS Denver Broncos
Miles Killebrew ST Pittsburgh Steelers
Ross Matiscik LS Jacksonville Jaguars
Alec Ingold FB Miami Dolphins

NFC Pro Bowl Roster

Player Position Team
Jalen Hurts QB Philadelphia Eagles
Geno Smith QB Seattle Seahawks
Baker Mayfield QB Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Jahmyr Gibbs RB Detroit Lions
Kyren Williams RB Los Angeles Rams
D’Andre Swift RB Philadelphia Eagles
CeeDee Lamb WR Dallas Cowboys
Amon-Ra St. Brown WR Detroit Lions
Puka Nacua WR Los Angeles Rams
DK Metcalf WR Seattle Seahawks
Jake Ferguson TE Dallas Cowboys
Sam LaPorta TE Detroit Lions
Penei Sewell T Detroit Lions
Lane Johnson T Philadelphia Eagles
Tristan Wirfs T Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Chris Lindstrom G Atlanta Falcons
Tyler Smith G Dallas Cowboys
Landon Dickerson G Philadelphia Eagles
Frank Ragnow C Detroit Lions
Jason Kelce C Philadelphia Eagles
Montez Sweat DE Chicago Bears
Demarcus Lawrence DE Dallas Cowboys
Aidan Hutchinson DE Detroit Lions
Derrick Brown DT Carolina Panthers
Kenny Clark DT Green Bay Packers
Dexter Lawrence DT New York Giants.
Micah Parsons LB Dallas Cowboys
Danielle Hunter LB  Minnesota Vikings
Demario Davis LB New Orleans Saints
Haason Reddick  LB Philadelphia Eagles
Bobby Wagner LB Seattle Seahawks
Haason Reddick  LB Philadelphia Eagles
Jaylon Johnson CB Chicago Bears
DaRon Bland CB Dallas Cowboys
Darius Slay CB Detroit Lions
Devon Witherspoon CB Seattle Seahawks
Budda Baker S Arizona Cardinals
Jessie Bates S Atlanta Falcons
Julian Love S Seattle Seahawks
Brandon Aubrey K Dallas Cowboys
Bryan Anger P Dallas Cowboys
Rashid Shaheed RS New Orleans Saints
Nick Bellore ST Seattle Seahawks
Andrew DePaola LS Minnesota Vikings
CJ Ham FB Minnesota Vikings


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *