Conor Benn vs. Peter Dobson full card results, schedule for 2024 boxing match

British welterweight star Conor Benn will make his second consecutive appearance on U.S. soil when he takes on Peter Dobson at the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas on February 3. The 12-round bout, plus undercard action, will air on DAZN worldwide.

WATCH: Conor Benn vs. Peter Dobson, live on DAZN

Benn (22-0, 14 KOs) is coming off a 10-round decision win over Rodolfo Orozco in September. The original plan was for the Englishman to face white-hot rival Chris Eubank Jr. in a middleweight bout, but negotiations for that ill-fated encounter fell apart.

Dobson (16-0, 9 KOs) has done everything asked of him as a professional, although he’s been inactive recently. This will be the New Yorker’s first bout since June 2022, when he scored an eight-round decision over Rodrigo Damian Coria.

Still fighting his corner over two failed VADA doping tests in 2022, Benn is hoping to use this bout as a springboard to bigger things. The Eubank fight appears doomed, so the ideal scenario would be for Benn to win impressively before targeting one of the world’s leading welterweights.

“I’ve been calling for (IBF welterweight champ) Boots [Ennis],” said Benn recently. “I’m a bigger name than him, probably in America and England. Is he a great fighter? Yes, a hell of a fighter. But don’t be claiming you don’t know who I am, and I do nothing for you. I was calling him out when I was top five.”

The Sporting News will post undercard results and a full report on the Benn vs. Dobson main event. Check here for the latest updates:

What time is Conor Benn vs. Peter Dobson and why does it have an early start? 

The main card of Benn vs. Dobson takes place at 3 p.m. ET, or noon Vegas time. The reason for that is so Benn can get primetime viewing in the U.K., as the event will start at 8 p.m. GMT.

Benn and Dobson should make their way to the ring around 5 p.m. ET | 2 p.m. PT | 10 p.m. GMT, depending on how long the undercard fights last. 

Region Date Main Card Start Time Main Event Ring Walks (approx.)
USA and Canada (ET) Saturday, February 3 3 p.m. ET 5 p.m ET
USA and Canada (PT) Saturday, February 3 12 p.m. PT 2 p.m. PT
UK and Ireland Saturday, February 3 8 p.m. GMT 10 p.m. GMT
Australia Sunday, February 4 7 a.m. AEDT 9 a.m. AEDT
India Sunday, February 4 1:30 a.m. IST 3:30 a.m. IST

How to watch Conor Benn vs. Peter Dobson: TV channel, live stream details

Conor Benn vs. Peter Dobson is live on DAZN in the U.S and worldwide. 


Region TV channel Live streaming
USA   DAZN
Canada   DAZN
UK and Ireland DAZN 1 HD DAZN
Australia   DAZN
India   DAZN

Conor Benn vs. Peter Dobson price: How much does fight cost? 

  • DAZN monthly subscription: $19.99 on a 12-month contract or $24.99 month-to-month in U.S./ $24.99 per month in Canada/ £9.99 in the U.K. on a 12-month contract, or £19.99 month-to-month/ 13.99 AUD in Australia and INR 409.00 per month in India.
  • DAZN annual subscription: $224.99 in the U.S., $199.99 in Canada, and £99.99 in the U.K.

WATCH: Conor Benn vs. Peter Dobson, live on DAZN

Conor Benn vs. Peter Dobson fight card, schedule and results

  • Conor Benn vs. Peter Dobson; Welterweights
  • Austin Williams vs. Armel Mbumba-Yassa; Middleweights
  • Johnny Fisher def. Dmytro Bezus via TKO 1 (2:51); Heavyweights
  • Khalil Coe def. Gerardo Osuna via TKO 2 (1:14); Light heavyweights
  • George Liddard def. Andrew Buchanan via UD 6 (60-54, 60-54, 60-54); Middleweights
  • Jimmy Sains def. Alejandro Avalos via KO 1 (2:47): Middleweights

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *