Joshua Buatsi vs. Dan Azeez full card results, schedule for 2024 boxing match

The stakes could scarcely be higher for London rivals Joshua Buatsi and Dan Azeez, who collide in a WBA light heavyweight title eliminator at the Wembley Arena on February 3.

The 12-round bout, plus undercard action, will be broadcast by Sky Sports in the U.K. and by Peacock in the U.S.

Buatsi (17-0, 13 KOs) won bronze at the 2016 Olympic games in Rio. The 30-year-old is a highly competent boxer-puncher and has been tipped for world honours since turning professional. The only downside has been inactivity, which was compounded by a promotional and broadcaster switch from Matchroom/ DAZN to Sky Sports/ BOXXER.

MORE: TSN’s Top-12 best light heavyweight boxers

Azeez (20-0, 13 KOs) has known Buatsi for several years, as the pair are friends and former sparring partners. While the 34-year-old pressure fighter doesn’t have his opponent’s amateur pedigree, he has improved from fight to fight as a professional, claiming British, Commonwealth and European championships.

The winner of this bout would be in line to face WBA champ Dmitry Bivol. However, a title shot will likely have to wait as Bivol is expected to face IBF, WBC, WBO and Ring Magazine counterpart Artur Beterbiev in an undisputed title clash this summer.

The Sporting News will post undercard results and a full report on this light heavyweight title eliminator. Check here for updates:

When and what time is Joshua Buatsi vs. Dan Azeez? 

Joshua Buatsi vs. Dan Azeez is on February 3. The main card starts at 7 p.m. local time in the U.K. (2 p.m. ET) with the main event scheduled for around 10:15 p.m. local time (5:15 p.m. ET) depending on how long the undercard fights last.

Region Date Main Card Start Time Main Event Ring Walks (approx.)
USA and Canada (ET) Saturday, February 3 2 p.m. ET 5:15 p.m. ET
USA and Canada (PT) Saturday, February 3 11 a.m. PT 2:15 p.m. PT
UK and Ireland Saturday, February 3 7 p.m. GMT 10:15 p.m. GMT
Australia Sunday, February 4 6 a.m. AEDT

9:15 a.m. AEDT

India Sunday, February 4 12:30 a.m. IST 3:45 a.m. IST

How to watch Joshua Buatsi vs. Dan Azeez: TV and live stream details

Region TV channel Live streaming
USA Peacock
Canada
UK and Ireland Sky Sports Sky Go / Now TV
Australia
India

The fight will air on Sky Sports in the U.K. and Peacock in the U.S.

Sky packages in the UK vary in price but Now TV (which shows Sky Sports channels) is currently offering a deal for £26 a month. Fans can also purchase a 24-hour pass for £11.99.

Peacock offers to two plans: A premium plan is $5.99/month while a Premium Plus plan (no adds) is $11.99/month.

MORE: The Sporting News’ boxing ratings

Joshua Buatsi vs. Dan Azeez fight card, schedule

  • Joshua Buatsi vs. Dan Azeez for the British and Commonwealth light heavyweight titles
  • Adam Azim (c) vs. Enock Poulsen for the European super lightweight title
  • Caroline Dubois def. Miranda Reyes via UD 10 (100-90, 100-90, 100-90); Lightweights
  • Ben Whittaker def. Khalid Graidia via TKO 5 (1:57); Light heavyweights
  • Francesca Hennessy def. Laura Belen Valdebenito via PTS 6 (60-63); Featherweights
  • Jeamie Tshikeva def. Kostiantyn Dovbyshchenko via PTS (58-55); Heavyweights

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *