Taylor Swift new album tracklist: Does Travis Kelce have a favorite song on ‘Tortured Poets Department?’

Taylor Swift announced Sunday that she would be releasing a new album in 2024.

Swift’s announcement came at the Grammys. Swift told the world about her new album during her speech after she won Pop Album of the Year for her October 2022 release of “Midnights.”

“I want to say thank you to the members of the Recording Academy for voting this way,” she said. “But I know that the way that the Recording Academy voted is a direct reflection of the passion of the fans. So I want to say thank you to the fans by telling you a secret that I’ve been keeping from you for the last two years, which is that my brand new album comes out on April 19.”

Swift later revealed that the album would be entitled “The Tortured Poets Society.” Since Sunday, she has continued to release nuggets of information about the album. That included the tracklist for it, which she posted to Instagram on Monday along with the album’s cover art.

The timing of Swift’s post coincided with the appearance of her boyfriend, Chiefs tight end Travis Kelce, at Super Bowl media day. He answered a slew of questions about Swift, and also revealed that he is among the few who have heard some of Swift’s new songs.

PLAY NOW: Win Free Taylor Swift Tickets + $22K Cash!

Here’s what to know about Swift’s new album, its tracklist and what Kelce said about it during the kickoff to Super Bowl week.

Taylor Swift new album tracklist

Swift continued to leak information about her recently announced 11th album in an Instagram post on Monday, Feb. 5. She revealed that Post Malone and Florence + The Machine each collaborated on a song from the record and that the album is set to have four “sides.”

Swift also included a tracklist in the Instagram post. The titles for the 17-song record are as follows:

Side A:

  • “Fortnight (feat. Post Malone)”
  • “The Tortured Poets Department”
  • “My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys”
  • “Down Bad”

Side B:

  • “So Long, London”
  • “But Daddy I Love Him”
  • “Fresh Out the Slammer”
  • “Florida!!!” (feat. Florence + The Machine)

Side C:

  • “Guilty as Sin?”
  • “Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?”
  • “I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)”
  • “loml”

Side D:

  • “I Can Do It With a Broken Heart”
  • “The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived”
  • “The Alchemy”
  • “Clara Bow”

Bonus Track:

  • “The Manuscript”

Many Swifties have spent time analyzing the titles included in the tracklist. That has led many to conclude that the main theme of “The Tortured Poets Department” will be about the singer’s six-year relationship — and subsequent breakup — with English actor Joe Alwyn.

Swift’s fans should soon know more about the album, as the singer figures to continue to tease it with information drops ahead of its April 19 release date.

MORE: Travis Kelce praises Taylor Swift for 2024 Grammy wins

Does Travis Kelce have a favorite song on Tortured Poets Department?

That said, some close to Swift have already heard parts of her new album. That includes her current boyfriend Travis Kelce, who was asked about “The Tortured Poets Department” as part of the Super Bowl’s media day Monday.

“I have heard some of it, yes. And it is unbelievable,” the Chiefs tight end told reporters. “I can’t wait for her to shake up the world when it finally drops.”

Naturally, that led many to wonder whether Kelce could reveal any more information about the album or if he had a favorite song among those that he heard so far.

MORE: Roger Goodell addresses Taylor Swift conspiracy, saying ‘there’s no way I scripted that’

The Kansas City star played things close to the vest out of respect for Swift.

“I can’t give you anything,” Kelce said when pressed for more information. “I’ll leave that up to her.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *