Major League Cricket 2024: List of retained players for MLC franchises ahead of second season

The inaugural edition of the Major League Cricket (MLC) in the United States of America (USA) was a grand success.

With cricket slowly gaining popularity, there was a lot of interest in the MLC’s first season last year. The Mumbai Indians-owned franchise in the MLC, the MI New York (MINY) won the inaugural season, by beating the Seattle Orcas in the final.

MI New York finished fourth in the group stages, but made their way through the playoffs, and cruised away to grab the elusive trophy. The MINY were decisive all throughout the knockout rounds, after barely making it to the playoffs.

Bet on MLC 2024 and other cricket matches here!

Some of the top players across the world namely, Faf Du Plessis, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Haris Rauf, and Nicholas Pooran, took part in the competition last season.

And now, preparations for a new season have already started as the teams have announced their list of retained players.

Faf Du Plessis continues to have trust of the Chennai Super Kings management, and will lead the Texas Super Kings franchise in the MLC. MI New York on the other hand, has retained the core players, as they are set to defend their title. 

Here are the lists of players who have been retained by their respective teams ahead of the MLC 2024.

Mumbai Indians New York: List of retained players

Player Country
Nicholas Pooran West Indies
Kieron Pollard West Indies
Dewald Brevis South Africa
Kagiso Rabada South Africa
Tim David Australia
Rashid Khan Afghanistan
Trent Boult New Zealand

Seattle Orcas: List of retained players

Player Country
Quinton De Kock South Africa
Heinrich Klassen South Africa
Wayne Parnell South Africa
Imad Wasim Pakistan

Texas Super Kings: List of retained players

Player Country
Faf Du Plessis South Africa
Devon Conway New Zealand
Mitchell Santner New Zealand

San Francisco Unicorns: List of retained players

Player Country
Finn Allen New Zealand
Haris Rauf Pakistan

Washington Freedom: List of retained players

Player Country
Akeal Hossein West Indies
Marco Jansen South Africa

LA Knight Riders: List of retained players

Player Country
Sunil Narine West Indies
Andre Russell West Indies
Adam Zampa Australia
Spencer Johnson Australia
Jason Roy England

Ready to make your predictions and win on the T20 World Cup 2024? To find all the latest odds, betting and cricket scores and fixtures from India click here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *