What channel is Takuma Inoue vs. Jerwin Ancajas on tonight? How to watch, buy 2024 boxing fight

Jerwin Ancajas is ready to hold gold in another division. He challenges Takuma Inoue for the WBA bantamweight title on February 24. The fight in Japan airs on ESPN+ in the U.S.

Inoue was the winner of The Ring Magazine Prospect of the Year award. He followed that up by beating Tasana Salapat in 2018 to win the interim WBC bantamweight title. Since losing to Nordine Oubaali for the WBC belt in 2019, he has won five straight. In April 2023, he beat Liborio Solis via decision to win the WBA title.

Ancajas turned pro in 2009. He had a 21-fight unbeaten streak from 2012 to 2022, winning the IBF super flyweight title against McJoe Arroyo in 2016. “Pretty Boy” lost the belt but rebounded by beating Wilner Soto in June. 

An Ancajas win will mean a world title coming home to the Philippines, a rarity since the days of Manny Pacquiao. 

WATCH: Takuma Inoue vs. Jerwin Ancajas, exclusively on ESPN+

“I have to push myself. This training is a huge help to me, especially to my stamina, because we do not know what Takuma would bring to the fight,” Ancajas said via GMA News Online. “I will work hard to get another world title for the Philippines, especially now that we do not have a world champion. I want us to have a world champion early this year.”

The Sporting News will provide all you need to know about the fight, from channel, time, and card.

How to watch Takuma Inoue vs. Jerwin Ancajas: TV channel, live stream

Takuma Inoue vs. Jerwin Ancajas is live on ESPN+ in the U.S.

Region TV channel Live streaming
USA ESPN ESPN+
Canada TSN+
UK and Ireland Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Arena Sky GO
Australia TBC

Takuma Inoue vs. Jerwin Ancajas price: How much does the fight cost? 

You can pay $10.99 for a monthly subscription to ESPN+ or buy an annual subscription for $109.99.

Product Prices
ESPN+ Monthly Subscription $10.99/mo
ESPN+ Annual Subscription $109.99/yr
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu Ad-Supported $14.99/mo
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu No-Ads $24.99/mo

WATCH: Alexandro Santiago vs. Junto Nakatani, exclusively on ESPN+

What time is Takuma Inoue vs. Jerwin Ancajas today? 

The Takuma Inoue vs. Jerwin Ancajas card begins at 6 p.m. local time, which is 4 a.m. ET. Here’s how that translates to different timezones globally: 

Region Date Main Card Start Time Main Event Ring Walks (approx.)
USA and Canada (ET) Saturday, February 24 4 a.m. ET 7 a.m. ET
USA and Canada (PT) Saturday, February 24 1 a.m. PT 4 a.m. PT
UK and Ireland Saturday, February 24 9 a.m. GMT 12 p.m. GMT

Australia

Saturday, February 24 8 p.m. AEDT 11 p.m. GMT
Japan Saturday, February 24 6 p.m. JST 9 p.m. JST

Takuma Inoue vs. Jerwin Ancajas fight card

  • Takuma Inoue (c) vs. Jerwin Ancajas for the WBA bantamweight title
  • Alexandro Santiago (c) vs. Junto Nakatani for the WBC bantamweight title
  • Kosei Tanaka vs. Christian Bacasegua Rangel for the WBO super flyweight title
  • Jonas Sultan vs. Riku Masuda; Bantamweights

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *