F1 Saudi Arabia Grand Prix 2024: Time, schedule, TV channel, live stream for race week

The 2024 Formula One season continues apace with the second of a record 24-race campaign. The 20 drivers head from Bahrain to Jeddah for the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix on Saturday, March 9.

Being held a day earlier than the usual Sunday as the holy month of Ramadan begins on March 10, this year’s race will see three-peat world champion Max Verstappen look to achieve his second victory of the season, having cantered to a dominant victory in Bahrain last weekend.

Sergio Perez pipped his Red Bull team-mate Verstappen to the win in Jeddah last season, finishing atop the podium by little over five seconds, and he’ll be looking to keep the Dutchman at bay this time around too, after finishing over 22 seconds behind Verstappen in the season’s opening race.

The task for Perez and the other 18 drivers to topple Verstappen, both in this race and the World Drivers’ Championship overall, is looking increasingly difficult as the 26-year-old old seemingly becomes more dominant with every passing season. He’s already on course to claim a fourth title in a row, and the impetus is now on the chasing pack to keep pace with he flying Red Bulls.

As the biggest-ever Formula One season continues into a second week, The Sporting News has all the details you’ll need to catch all the action, with times, TV and streaming information ahead of the 2024 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix.

MORE: What can we expect to see in season 6 of Netflix’s Drive to Survive?

F1 2024 schedule: What time is Saudi Arabia FP1?

  UK USA Canada Australia
Date Thursday, March 7 Thursday, March 7 Thursday, March 7 Friday, March 8
Time 1:30 p.m. GMT 8:30 a.m. ET 8:30 a.m. ET 12:30 a.m. AEDT

F1 2024 schedule: What time is Saudi Arabia FP2?

  UK USA Canada Australia
Date Thursday, March 7 Thursday, March 7 Thursday, March 7 Friday, March 8
Time 5:00 p.m. GMT 12:00 p.m. ET 12:00 p.m. ET 4:00 a.m. AEDT

F1 2024 schedule: What time is Saudi Arabia FP3?

  UK USA Canada Australia
Date Friday, March 8 Friday, March 8 Friday, March 8 Saturday, March 9
Time 1:30 p.m. GMT 8:30 a.m. ET 8:30 a.m. ET 12:30 a.m. AEDT

F1 2024 schedule: What time is Saudi Arabia qualifying?

  UK USA Canada Australia
Date Friday, March 8 Friday, March 8 Friday, March 8 Saturday, March 9
Time 5:00 p.m. GMT 12:00 p.m. ET 12:00 p.m. ET 4:00 a.m. AEDT

F1 2024 Schedule: What time is the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix race?

  UK USA Canada Australia
Date Saturday, March 9 Saturday, March 9 Saturday, March 9 Sunday, March 10
Time 5:00 p.m. GMT 12:00 p.m. ET 12:00 p.m. ET 4:00 a.m. AEDT

F1 Saudi Arabia Grand Prix 2024 TV channel

  UK USA Canada Australia
TV Channel Sky Sports F1 ESPN 2, ESPN Deportes TSN (English), RDS / Noovo (French) Fox Sports

F1 Saudi Arabia Grand Prix 2024 live stream 

  UK USA Canada Australia
Live Stream NOW TV, Sky Go app ESPN+Fubo, Hulu, Sling TV, YouTube TV TSN Direct Foxtel Go, Kayo Sports

If you purchase a product or register for an account through one of the links on our site, we may receive compensation.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *