Anthony Joshua vs Francis Ngannou full card results, schedule from 2024 boxing fight

KINGDOM ARENA, RIYADH — In a seismic battle of heavyweight knockout artists, former two-time unified boxing champion Anthony Joshua takes on former UFC heavyweight king Francis Ngannou at the Kingdom Arena on March 8.

Joshua (27-3, 24 KOs) is the favourite, thanks to his massive edge in boxing experience. During a 10-year pro career, the 34-year-old Brit has defeated a who’s who of heavyweight luminaries, including Wladimir Klitschko, Joseph Parker, Andy Ruiz, Alexander Povetkin and Dillian Whyte. Can AJ become the first man to take out Ngannou?

“People have never put a dent in him, so don’t bank on putting a dent in him because you’re gonna fall short,” said Joshua during fight week. “You’ve gotta find another way. That’s why I always say there are so many ways to skin a cat.”

WATCH: Anthony Joshua vs. Francis Ngannou, exclusively live on DAZN

Ngannou (0-1) shocked the world in October when he floored WBC champion and consensus No. 1 Tyson Fury before losing a disputed 10-round decision. Can the 37-year-old power puncher go a step further and secure a knockout win over one of the best heavyweights of this generation?

“I don’t need to rush,” said Ngannou. “It’s not like if I miss [an early finish], I will lose the fight. I know that I can win the decision. I can still win if I don’t really catch him. I truly believe [I can win on points]. I [beat] Fury on points, so how can I not believe that? Even though it was a struggle in my mind, I came to believe that it was possible.”

The Sporting News will provide undercard results and a full report on the main event:

Anthony Joshua vs. Francis Ngannou fight card

  • Anthony Joshua vs. Francis Ngannou; heavyweights
  • Zhilei Zhang (ic) vs. Joseph Parker for the interim WBO heavyweight title
  • Rey Vargas (c) vs. Nick Ball for the WBC featherweight title 
  • Israil Madrimov vs. Magomed Kurbanov for the WBA super welterweight title 
  • Mark Chamberlain vs. Gavin Gwynne; lightweights
  • Justis Huni def. Kevin Lerena (UD 10); heavyweights
  • Louis Greene def. Jack McGann (TKO 1/10); super welterweights
  • Roman Fury def. Martin Svarc (PTS 6); cruiserweights
  • Ziyad Almaayouf def. Christian Lopez Flores (PTS 6); super lightweights
  • Andrii Novytskyi def. Juan Torres (KO 3/8); heavyweights

What time is Anthony Joshua vs. Francis Ngannou today? 

  • Event start time: 10 a.m. ET | 9 a.m. CT | 7 a.m. PT
  • Main event start time: approx. 6 p.m. ET | 5 p.m. CT | 3 p.m. PT 

The card starts at 6 p.m. local time (10 a.m. ET). Joshua and Ngannou should make their way to the ring around 2 a.m. local time (6 p.m. ET), depending on how long the undercard fights last.

Here’s a breakdown of Joshua vs. Ngannou start times worldwide:

Region Date Start Time Main Event Ring Walks (approx.)
Saudi Arabia (local) Friday, March 8 6 p.m. AST 2 a.m. AST
USA and Canada (ET) Friday, March 8 10 a.m. ET 6 p.m. ET
USA and Canada (CT) Friday, March 8 9 a.m. CT 5 p.m. CT
USA and Canada (PT) Friday, March 8 7 a.m. PT 3 p.m. PT
Puerto Rico Friday, March 8 11 a.m. EDT 7 p.m. EDT
UK and Ireland Friday, March 8 3 p.m. GMT 11 p.m. GMT
South Africa Friday, March 8 5 p.m. SAST 1 a.m. SAST
India Friday, March 8 8:30 p.m. IST 4:30 a.m. IST
Philippines Friday, March 8 11 p.m. PST 7 a.m. PST
Australia Saturday, March 9 2 a.m. AEDT 10 a.m. AEDT
New Zealand Saturday, March 9 3 a.m. NZST 11 a.m. NZST

MORE: Are Anthony Joshua and Francis Ngannou fighting for a title?

How to watch Anthony Joshua vs. Francis Ngannou: TV channel, live stream

Region TV channel Live streaming 
USA DAZN 
Canada DAZN
UK and Ireland DAZNSky Sports PPV
Australia DAZN

The heavyweight fight will be on DAZN, with the streaming giant and Sky Sports PPV set to share the broadcast in the U.K.

Anthony Joshua vs. Francis Ngannou PPV price

  • U.S. PPV Price: $69.99
  • U.K. PPV Price:  £19.99
    • For existing DAZN subscribers, the U.K. PPV price will be £18.99.
  • DAZN monthly subscription: $19.99 on a 12-month contract or $24.99 month-to-month in U.S. / $24.99 per month in Canada / £9.99 in the U.K. on a 12-month contract or £19.99 month-to-month / 13.99 AUD
  • DAZN annual subscription: $224.99 in U.S., $199.99 in Canada, £99.99 in the UK.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *