Where to watch Champions League quarterfinal draw: Live stream, TV channel, start time for knockout stages

The UEFA Champions League steps up a gear this week with the draw for the quarterfinals all set for March 15.

Eight sides have progressed into the final eight knockout stage, including Premier League pair Manchester City and Arsenal, alongside La Liga trio Real Madrid, Barcelona and Atletico Madrid.

The quarterfinal draw will also feature the semifinal picks for the competition so each team will know their potential path to the Wembley final on June 1.

The Sporting News takes a look at the details for the draw including start times across the world and TV/streaming details.

MORE: How to watch Champions League in the USA

What time is the Champions League quarterfinal draw?

The draw ceremony will start at 12 p.m. local time (CET) at the House of European Football in Nyon, Switzerland, on March 15, 2024. Here’s how that looks in territories around the world:

  Date Start time
USA Fri, Mar. 15 7:00 a.m. ET
Canada Fri, Mar. 15 7:00 a.m.. ET
UK Fri, Mar. 15 11:00 a.m. GMT
Australia Fri, Mar. 15 10:00 p.m. AEST
India Fri, Mar. 15 4.30 p.m. IST

Which teams are in the Champions League quarterfinals?

The draw will include the eight teams who progressed from the Round of 16 knockout phase as completed on March 13. There is no seeding or ‘country protection’ at the quarterfinal stage of the competition.

Teams from the same national league can face each other at any point from the quarterfinals onwards.

  • England: Manchester City, Arsenal
  • Spain: Barcelona, Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid
  • Germany: Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund
  • France: Paris Saint-Germain

How to watch the Champions League quarterfinal draw

The draw will be streamed live on UEFA.com. In the UK, it will also be shown on TV on TNT Sports 1 and via stream on the Discovery+ app with Paramount+ covering it in the USA.

Here’s how to watch the Champions League draw across selected areas of the world’s major regions:

Region TV Streaming
USA CBS Golazo Paramount+,
ViX
Canada

DAZN

UK TNT Sports 1 discovery+
Australia Stan Sport
India Sony TEN 1 JioTV, Sony LIV

Champions League quarterfinal schedule

The four quarterfinals matches will be played across two legs with the first legs on April 9/10 and the reverse fixtures on April 16/17.

Champions League matches 2023/24

  • Quarterfinals – April 9/10 – 16/17
  • Semifinals – April 30/May 1 – May 7/8
  • Final – June 1

If you purchase a product or register for an account through one of the links on our site, we may receive compensation.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *