What channel is NASCAR on today? TV schedule, start time for 2024 Food City 500 at Bristol

The venerable Bristol Motor Speedway is hosting the 2024 Food City 500 on Sunday, March 17.

The green flag for the 500-lap race is scheduled to drop shortly after 3:30 p.m. ET. Christopher Bell, the winner of last week’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Phoenix Raceway, will defend his Food City 500 title after winning the race last season.

Kyle Busch won the Food City 500 in 2022 and is expected to challenge Bell for the win. Denny Hamlin is a three-time winner at Bristol, and he’s the 5-1 co-favorite with Bell for Sunday. Kyle Larson is second at 21-4 followed by defending Cup Series champion Ryan Blaney at 11-1.

Other names to watch at Bristol include William Byron, Ryan Blaney, Chris Buescher, Martin Truex Jr., Chase Elliott, Bubba Wallace and Erik Jones.

What channel is the NASCAR race on today?

  • Race: Food City 500 at Bristol Motor Speedway
  • TV channel: Fox
  • Live stream: FoxSports.com | Fubo

The Food City 500 will broadcast live on Fox in the United States. Canadian viewers can follow the action on TSN1.

Viewers can also find Sunday’s race on FoxSports.com, as well as Fubo, which offers a free trial. Fox will broadcast the race with radio coverage from PRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio.

What time does the NASCAR race start today?

  • Date: Sunday, March 17
  • Start time: 3:30 p.m. ET

Sunday’s race has a 3:30 p.m. ET listed start time. However, pre-race activities are expected to push the waving of the green flag to approximately 3:45 p.m. ET.

NASCAR at Bristol tickets

There are multiple ticket options available for Sunday’s Food City 500 at Bristol. Head to StubHub to find the best deals for the Bristol race and all Cup Series events.

NASCAR at Bristol entry list

No. Driver Team Manufacturer
1 Ross Chastain Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet
2 Austin Cindric Team Penske Ford
3 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
4 Josh Berry  Stewart–Haas Racing Ford
5 Kyle Larson Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
6 Brad Keselowski RFK Racing Ford
7 Corey LaJoie Spire Motorsports Chevrolet
8 Kyle Busch Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
9 Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
10 Noah Gragson Stewart–Haas Racing Ford
11 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
12 Ryan Blaney Team Penske Ford
14 Chase Briscoe Stewart–Haas Racing Ford
15 Kaz Grala  Rick Ware Racing Ford
16 A. J. Allmendinger  Kaulig Racing Chevrolet
17 Chris Buescher RFK Racing Ford
19 Martin Truex Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
20 Christopher Bell Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
21 Harrison Burton Wood Brothers Racing Ford
22 Joey Logano Team Penske Ford
23 Bubba Wallace 23XI Racing Toyota
24 William Byron Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
31 Daniel Hemric Kaulig Racing Chevrolet
34 Michael McDowell Front Row Motorsports Ford
38 Todd Gilliland Front Row Motorsports Ford
41 Ryan Preece Stewart–Haas Racing Ford
42 John Hunter Nemechek Legacy Motor Club Toyota
43 Erik Jones Legacy Motor Club Toyota
45 Tyler Reddick 23XI Racing Toyota
47 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet
48 Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
51 Justin Haley Rick Ware Racing Ford
54 Ty Gibbs Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
71 Zane Smith  Spire Motorsports Chevrolet
77 Carson Hocevar  Spire Motorsports Chevrolet
99 Daniel Suárez Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet

NASCAR schedule 2024 

(All times ET)

Date Race Track Time TV/Radio
Sun., Mar. 17 Food City 500 (Buy Tickets) Bristol Motor Speedway 3:30 p.m. Fox/PRN
Sun., Mar. 24 EchoPark Automotive Grand Prix (Buy Tickets) Circuit of the Americas 3:30 p.m. Fox/PRN
Sun., Mar. 31 Toyota Owners 400 (Buy Tickets) Richmond Raceway 7 p.m. Fox/MRN
Sun., Apr. 7 Cook Out 400 (Buy Tickets) Martinsville Speedway 3 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., Apr. 14 AutoTrader EchoPark Automotive 400 (Buy Tickets) Texas Motor Speedway 3:30 p.m. FS1/PRN
Sun., Apr. 21 GEICO 500 (Buy Tickets) Talladega Superspeedway 3 p.m. Fox/MRN
Sun., Apr. 28 Wurth 400 (Buy Tickets) Dover Motor Speedway 2 p.m. FS1/PRN
Sun., May 5 AdventHealth 400 (Buy Tickets) Kansas Speedway 3 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., May 12 Goodyear 400 (Buy Tickets) Darlington Raceway 3 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., May 19 NASCAR All-Star Open (Buy Tickets) North Wilkesboro Speedway 8 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., May 19 NASCAR All-Star Race (Buy Tickets) North Wilkesboro Speedway 8 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., May 26 Coca-Cola 600 (Buy Tickets) Charlotte Motor Speedway  6 p.m. Fox/PRN
Sun., June 2 Enjoy Illinois 300 (Buy Tickets) World Wide Technology Raceway 3:30 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., June 9 Toyota/Save Mart 350 (Buy Tickets) Sonoma Raceway 3:30 p.m. Fox/PRN
Sun., June 16 Iowa Corn 350 (Buy Tickets) Iowa Speedway 7 p.m. USA/MRN
Sun., June 23 Cup Series race at New Hampshire (Buy Tickets) New Hampshire Motor Speedway 2:30 p.m. USA/PRN
Sun., June 30 Ally 400 (Buy Tickets) Nashville Superspeedway 3:30 p.m. NBC/PRN
Sun., July 7 Grant Park 165 (Buy Tickets) Chicago Street Course 4:30 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., July 14 Cup Series Race at Pocono (Buy Tickets) Pocono Raceway 2:30 p.m. USA/MRN
Sun., July 21 Brickyard 400 (Buy Tickets) Indianapolis Motor Speedway 2:30 p.m. NBC/IMS
Sun., Aug. 11 Cook Out 400 (Buy Tickets) Richmond Raceway 6 p.m. USA/MRN
Sun., Aug. 18 FireKeepers Casino 400 (Buy Tickets) Michigan International Raceway 2:30 p.m. USA/MRN
Sat., Aug. 24 Coke Zero Sugar 400 (Buy Tickets) Daytona International Speedway 7:30 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., Sept. 1 Cook Out Southern 500 (Buy Tickets) Darlington Raceway 6 p.m. USA/MRN

NASCAR playoff race schedule 2024

(All times ET)

Date Race Track Time TV/Radio Winner
Sun., Sept. 8 Quaker State 400 (Buy Tickets) Atlanta Motor Speedway 3 p.m. USA/PRN
Sun., Sept. 15 Go Bowling at the Glen (Buy Tickets) Watkins Glen International 3 p.m. USA/MRN
Sat., Sept. 21 Bass Pro Shops Night Race (Buy Tickets) Bristol Motor Speedway 7:30 p.m. USA/PRN
Sun., Sept. 29 Hollywood Casino 400 (Buy Tickets) Kansas Speedway 3 p.m. USA/PRN
Sun., Oct. 6 YellaWood 500 (Buy Tickets) Talladega Superspeedway 2 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., Oct. 13 Bank of America Roval 400 (Buy Tickets) Charlotte Motor Speedway Road Course 2 p.m. NBC/PRN
Sun., Oct. 20 South Point 400 (Buy Tickets) Las Vegas Motor Speedway 2:30 p.m. NBC/PRN
Sun., Oct. 27 Cup Series race at Homestead-Miami (Buy Tickets) Homestead-Miami Speedway 2:30 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., Nov. 3 XFINITY 500 (Buy Tickets) Martinsville Speedway 2 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., Nov. 10 NASCAR Cup Series Championship (Buy Tickets) Phoenix Raceway 3 p.m. NBC/MRN

If you purchase a product or register for an account through one of the links on our site, we may receive compensation.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *