F1 Australian Grand Prix 2024: Time, schedule, TV channel, live stream for race week

After a two-week break following the first two races of the season, Formula 1 is back with a bang this weekend as the 87th edition of the Australian Grand Prix gets underway in Melbourne. 

The first of three practice sessions take place on Friday, March 22, leading into qualification before the race itself begins at 3 p.m. local time (AEDT) on Sunday, March 24. It’s the first race of the season to take place on a Sunday, after the opening two meetings of the season in Bahrain and Saudi Arabia were both pushed forward to Saturdays in accordance with the holy month of Ramadan.

Season 2024 has certainly been following in the footsteps of its predecessor so far, with Max Verstappen storming home to win the opening two races of the campaign by a combined 36 seconds ahead of his closest challenger — Red Bull teammate Sergio Perez.  

Verstappen was the winner of last year’s Australian Grand Prix too, pipping both Lewis Hamilton and Fernando Alonso by less than a second. However, despite appearing to be one of the closest-run encounters of the season, the day was marred by incidents all over the track at the Albert Park Circuit, with the safety car being deployed no less than three times.

The last of these incidences led to the race being stopped and then restarted during the final lap itself, which the Dutchman won with Hamilton and Alonso on his coat-tails following a controlled rolling start. All 20 drivers will be hoping this year’s race runs much more smoothly, and Verstappen in particular will be aiming to continue his strong start to the 2024 season.

See also  NFL playoff picks, predictions for wild-card games: Dolphins upset Chiefs, Bills snuff Steelers, Browns edge Texans

As the third of a record-breaking 24 races gets underway in Melbourne this weekend, The Sporting News has a full rundown of the weekend’s action, as well as TV and streaming details of how to watch every single minute of it.

MORE: What can we expect to see in season 6 of Netflix’s Drive to Survive?

F1 2024 schedule: What time is Australia FP1?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Fri, March 22 Thurs, March 21 Thurs, March 21 Fri, March 22 Fri, March 22
Time 1:30 a.m. GMT 9:30 p.m. ET 9:30 p.m. ET 12:30 p.m. AEDT 7:00 a.m. IST

F1 2024 schedule: What time is Australia FP2?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Fri, March 22 Fri, March 22 Fri, March 22 Fri, March 22 Fri, March 22
Time 5:00 a.m. GMT 1:00 a.m. ET 1:00 a.m. ET 4:00 p.m. AEDT 10:30 a.m. IST

F1 2024 schedule: What time is Australia FP3?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Sat, March 23 Fri, March 22 Fri, March 22 Sat, March 23 Sat, March 23
Time 1:30 a.m. GMT 9:30 p.m. ET 9:30 p.m. ET 12:30 p.m. AEDT 7:00 a.m. IST

F1 2024 schedule: What time is Australia qualifying?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Sat, March 23 Sat, March 23 Sat, March 23 Sat, March 23 Sat, March 23
Time 5:00 a.m. GMT 1:00 a.m. ET 1:00 a.m. ET 4:00 p.m. AEDT 10:30 a.m. IST

F1 2024 Schedule: What time is the Australia Grand Prix race?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Sun, March 24 Sun, March 24 Sun, March 24 Sun, March 24 Sun, March 24
Time 4:00 a.m. GMT 12:00 a.m. ET 12:00 a.m. ET 3:00 p.m. AEDT 9:30 a.m. IST
See also  Why Pep Guardiola took Erling Haaland and Kevin De Bruyne off before Man City’s Champions League penalty shootout loss to Real Madrid

F1 Australia Grand Prix 2024 TV channel

  UK USA Canada Australia
TV Channel Sky Sports F1 ESPN 2, ESPN Deportes TSN (English), RDS / Noovo (French) Channel 10, Fox Sports

F1 Australia Grand Prix 2024 live stream 

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Live Stream NOW TV, Sky Go app ESPN+Fubo, Hulu, Sling TV, YouTube TV TSN Direct Foxtel Go, Kayo Sports, 10 Play FanCode, F1 TV Pro

If you purchase a product or register for an account through one of the links on our site, we may receive compensation.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *