IPL 2024 full schedule, list of fixtures, results and scores for Indian Premier League cricket season

The BCCI have released the fixtures for the IPL 2024 season on February 22 in the presence of ICC CEO Geoff Allardyce and BCCI Secretary Jay Shah.

The curtain raiser will witness a blockbuster clash as reigning champions Chennai Super Kings take on Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

BET NOW: Exclusive sign-up offers and bonuses when you bet on IPL action

With the general elections in India coming up during April and May, the BCCI have released the fixtures for the first 21 matches which will be conducted in the first 15 days of the tournament.

What is the format of IPL 2024?

A total of 10 teams will participate in IPL 2024. Each team plays the other nine in a round-robin home and away format with the top four qualifying for the play-off. The top two teams in the league will compete in the Qualifier 1 and the winner will make it to the final. The third and fourth-placed teams will compete in an Eliminator. The winner of the eliminator will compete against the team who lost the Qualifier 1 in a Qualifier 2. The winner of Qualifier 2 will then make it to the final.

What time will the matches start in India?

Most of the matches will start at 7:30 pm IST except for double headers which will see the first match starting from 3:30 pm IST.

IPL 2024 match schedule, results

The initial two weeks’ worth of fixtures for IPL 2024 have now been announced, with the rest of the fixtures to follow.

Date Match Venue Time (IST) Result
March 22 CSK vs RCB Chennai 8:00 pm CSK won by 6 wickets
March 23 PBKS vs DC Mohali 3:30 pm PBKS won by 4 wickets
March 23 KKR vs SRH Kolkata 7:30 pm KKR won by 4 runs
March 24 RR vs LSG Jaipur 3:30 pm  
March 24 GT vs MI Ahmedabad 7:30 pm  
March 25 RCB vs PBKS Bengaluru 7:30 pm  
March 26 CSK vs GT Chennai 7:30 pm  
March 27 SRH vs MI Hyderabad 7:30 pm  
March 28 RR vs DC Jaipur 7:30 pm  
March 29 RCB vs KKR Bengaluru 7:30 pm  
March 30 LSG vs PBKS Lucknow 7:30 pm  
March 31 GT vs SRH Ahmedabad 3:30 pm  
March 31 DC vs CSK Delhi 7:30 pm  
April 1 MI vs RR Mumbai 7:30 pm  
April 2 RCB vs LSG Bengaluru 7:30 pm  
April 3 DC vs KKR Delhi 7:30 pm  
April 4 GT vs PBKS Ahmedabad 7:30 pm  
April 5 SRH vs CSK Hyderabad 7:30 pm  
April 6 RR vs RCB Jaipur 7:30 pm  
April 7 MI vs DC Mumbai 3:30 pm  
April 7 LSG vs GT Lucknow 7:30 pm  


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *