Fabio Wardley vs Frazer Clarke full card results from British heavyweight title boxing showdown

Fabio Wardley will put his British and Commonwealth heavyweight titles on the line in an intriguing showdown with rival Frazer Clarke at the O2 Arena.

Wardley (17-0, 16 KOs) is coming off a career-best win over David Adeleye, where he claimed his belts via a seventh-round stoppage on the Tyson Fury vs. Francis Ngannou undercard in Saudi Arabia last October.

Wardley, Adeleye and Clarke have often been grouped together as the coming generation of British heavyweights and, back on home soil in London, the other two sides of the triangle collide.

Clarke (8-0, 6 KOs) and Wardley’s contrasting routes into the sport lend plenty of allure to a clash between two unbeaten big-hitters.

MORE: Sebastian Fundora defeats Tim Tszyu via split decision

An amateur standout, the 32-year-old Clarke was Great Britain’s team captain at the Tokyo Olympics, where he boxed to a bronze medal. Wardley is a product of the white-collar boxing scene and entered the pro-ranks as a raw novice. The hard-hitting 29-year-old only started boxing seven years ago.

A convincing victory for either man could pave the way for more lucrative engagements at a boom time for the heavyweight division.

“The guys at the top don’t really have too much longer left, between all of them probably two or three years, if that,” Wardley told BBC Sport. “The belts will also fragment in that time as well — so being well positioned with all the governing bodies is the aim after I get past Frazer.”

Fabio Wardley vs Frazer Clarke fight card

  • Fabio Wardley (c) vs. Frazer Clarke for the British and Commonwealth heavyweight titles
  • Florian Marku vs. Chris Kongo; Welterweights
  • Viddal Riley vs. Mikael Lawal; Cruiserweights
  • Alen Babic vs. Steve Robinson; Heavyweights
  • Callum Simpson vs. Dulla Mbabe; Super Middleweights
  • Ben Whittaker vs. Leon Willings; Light Heavyweights

When is Fabio Wardley vs. Frazer Clarke? 

Fabio Wardley vs. Frazer Clarke is on March 31. The main card starts at 6 p.m. local time, or 1 p.m. ET, with the main event scheduled for around 10:15 p.m. local time, or 5:15 p.m. ET, depending on how long the undercard fights last.

Region Date Main Card Start Time Main Event Ring Walks (approx.)
USA and Canada (ET) Sunday, March 31 1 p.m. ET 5:15 p.m. ET
USA and Canada (PT) Sunday, March 31 10 a.m. PT 2:15 p.m. PT
UK and Ireland Sunday, March 31 6 p.m. BST 10:15 p.m. BST
Australia Monday, April 1 4 a.m. AEDT

8:15 a.m. AEST

How to watch Fabio Wardley vs. Frazer Clarke

Region TV channel Live streaming
USA Peacock
Canada TBA
UK and Ireland Sky Sports
Australia TBA

The fight will air on Sky Sports in the U.K. and Peacock in the U.S.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *