Where to watch Athletic Club vs Mallorca live stream, TV channel, lineups, prediction for Copa del Rey final

Athletic Club take on Mallorca in the 2024 Copa del Rey final on April 6.

Both sides have reached the final as dark horse candidates with Real Madrid and Barcelona both eliminated from the competition before the semifinal stage.

An unexpected final pairing has created a wave of excitement for both sets of supporters, with Athletic Club not winning the trophy since 1984, and they have since lost out in six finals.

Mallorca won it in 2003 as they prepare to make just their fourth appearance in a Copa del Rey final

WATCH: Athletic Club vs Mallorca with ESPN+ in the USA

Athletic Club vs Mallorca kick off time

This Copa del Rey final clash kicks off at the Estadio de la Cartuja on Saturday, April 6 at 10:00 p.m. local time in Seville, Spain.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories around the globe:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Sat, Apr. 6 4:00 p.m. ET
Canada Sat, Apr. 6 4:00 p.m. ET
UK Sat, Apr. 6 9:00 p.m. GMT
Australia Sun, Apr. 7 6:00 a.m. AEDT
India Sun, Apr. 7 1:30 a.m. IST

Athletic Club vs Mallorca live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch this La Liga match across selected areas of the world’s major regions:

Region TV Streaming
USA ESPN+,
Canada

UK
Australia
India FanCode

USA: This game is available on ESPN+.

MORE: Jude Bellingham goals for Real Madrid: Stats for England star with Los Blancos in La Liga, Champions League

Athletic Club vs Mallorca lineups, team news

Athletic Club will be missing key attacker Nico Williams due to a muscle injury. His older brother Inaki will lead the forward line with Dani Vivian expected to return in defence.

Athletic Club starting lineup (4-3-3): Simon (GK) — De Marcos, Vivian, Alvarez, Lekue — Vesga, Prados, Sancet — I. Williams, Guruzeta, Berenguer.

Athletic Club subs: TBC

Mallorca will make a late call on the fitness of defender Martin Valjent ahead of the final. Abdon Prats and Antonio Sanchez are both in line for a starting recall.

Mallorca starting lineup (5-3-2): Greif (GK) — Vidal, Gonzalez, Nastasic, Copete, Costa — Darder, Sanchez, Morlanes — Prats, Muriqi.

Mallorca subs: TBC

Athletic Club vs Mallorca prediction

Athletic Club are pushing hard for a top-four finish in La Liga this season with Mallorca still on the edge of the relegation battle ahead of the run-in. 

One defeat in five, across all competitions, puts Athletic Club as strong favourites and they are expected to end their poor run in finals with success over Mallorca this weekend.

Prediction: Athletic Club 1-0 Mallorca

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *