What channel is the women’s NCAA championship on today? TV schedule, time for 2024 college basketball title game

National Player of the Year Caitlyn Clark and Iowa will play undefeated and top-ranked South Carolina in the 2024 women’s NCAA championship game on Sunday at 3 p.m. ET on ABC.

The game is a rematch of the Final Four tilt last year, when the Hawkeyes ended the Gamecocks’ perfect season with a 77-73 victory.

On Friday, Clark had 21 points, nine rebounds and seven assists, and the Hawkeyes beat the UConn Huskies, 71-69, in the Final Four. Clark became the first player in NCAA history to record 1,200-plus points in a single season. She has registered 461 points, 147 assists (NCAA record), 73 3-point field goals (NCAA record) in 16 career NCAA Tournament games.

It was only the second time this season that Clark did not lead Iowa in scoring, as sophomore Hannah Stuelke finished with 23 points, her eighth 20-point game of the season.

It was Iowa’s first win over UConn since the 1990-91 season.

With the 78-59 win over NC State in the Final Four, South Carolina improved to 37-0, the most wins in program history.

All-America center Kamilla Cardoso scored 22 points and had 11 rebounds while playing just 23 minutes after injuring her right leg late in the first half. She returned in the third quarter.

Ashlyn Watkins had 20 rebounds to set a new career high and marked the most by any player off the bench in an NCAA Tournament game in the last 25 seasons. Her 15 defensive rebounds tied for fifth most in a single game in program history. Raven Johnson added 13 points, her 16th game in double figures.

What channel is Iowa vs. South Carolina on today?

  • TV channel: ABC
  • Live stream: NCAA March Madness Live | Sling

The women’s NCAA championship game is set for Sunday, April 7th at 3 p.m. ET. It will air on ABC.

Fans looking to stream Iowa and South Carolina can watch live on Sling, which aired every NCAA women’s basketball tournament game in 2024.

Ryan Ruocco (play-by-play), Rebecca Lobo (analyst) and Holly Rowe (sideline reporting) are on the call for ABC.

Iowa vs. South Carolina start time

  • Date: Sunday, April 7
  • Time: 3 p.m. ET

The NCAA women’s tournament game between Iowa and South Carolina is set to tip off at 3 p.m. ET on Sunday from from the Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Cleveland, Ohio.

Iowa vs. South Carolina tickets

Tickets to the 2024 NCAA women’s basketball tournament are available on StubHub. For a complete seating chart for all of the games, check out the link below.

BUY NOW: Get NCAA women’s basketball tournament tickets now on StubHub

Iowa NCAA Tournament 2024 record

Date Round Opponent Result
Saturday, March 23 First round Holy Cross 91-65, W
Monday, March 25 Second round West Virginia 65-54, W 
Saturday, March 30 Sweet 16 Colorado 89-68, W
Monday, April 1 Elite Eight LSU 94-87, W
Saturday, April 5 Final Four UConn 71-69, W

South Carolina NCAA Tournament 2024 record

Date Round Opponent Result
Friday, March 22 First round Presbyterian 91-39, W
Sunday, March 24 Second round North Carolina 88-41, W 
Friday, March 29 Sweet 16 Indiana 79-75, W
Sunday, March 31 Elite Eight Oregon State 70-58, W
Saturday, April 5 Final Four N.C. State 78-59, W

Who won the national championship in 2023?

Angel Reese led LSU to the program’s first national championship with a 102–85 win over Iowa and Clark in Dallas.

Women’s NCAA Division I basketball champions

Year Winner Score Opponent Venue
1982 Louisiana Tech 76–62 Cheyney State Norfolk Scope (Norfolk, Va.)
1983 USC 69–67 Louisiana Tech
1984 USC 72–61 Tennessee Pauley Pavilion (Los Angeles)
1985 Old Dominion 70–65 Georgia Frank Erwin Center (Austin, Texas)
1986 Texas 97–81 USC Rupp Arena (Lexington, Kentucky)
1987 Tennessee 67–44 Louisiana Tech Frank Erwin Center (Austin)
1988 Louisiana Tech 56–54 Auburn Tacoma Dome (Tacoma, Wash.)
1989 Tennessee 76–60 Auburn
1990 Stanford 88–81 Auburn Thompson–Boling Arena (Knoxville, Tenn.)
1991 Tennessee 70–67 (OT) Virginia Lakefront Arena (New Orleans)
1992 Stanford 78–62 Western Kentucky Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena (Los Angeles)
1993 Texas Tech 84–82 Ohio State Omni Coliseum (Atlanta)
1994 North Carolina 60–59 Louisiana Tech Richmond Coliseum (Richmond, Va.)
1995 UConn 70–64 Tennessee Target Center (Minneapolis)
1996 Tennessee 83–65 Georgia Charlotte Coliseum (Charlotte)
1997 Tennessee 68–59 Old Dominion Riverfront Coliseum (Cincinnati)
1998 Tennessee 93–75 Louisiana Tech Kemper Arena (Kansas City)
1999 Purdue 62–45 Duke San Jose Arena (San Jose, Calif.)
2000 UConn 71–52 Tennessee First Union Center (Philadelphia)
2001 Notre Dame 68–66 Purdue Savvis Center (St. Louis)
2002 UConn 82–70 Oklahoma Alamodome (San Antonio)
2003 UConn 73–68 Tennessee Georgia Dome (Atlanta)
2004 UConn 70–61 Tennessee New Orleans Arena (New Orleans)
2005 Baylor 84–62 Michigan State RCA Dome (Indianapolis)
2006 Maryland 78–75 (OT) Duke TD Banknorth Garden (Boston)
2007 Tennessee 59–46 Rutgers Quicken Loans Arena (Cleveland)
2008 Tennessee 64–48 Stanford St. Pete Times Forum (Tampa)
2009 UConn 76–54 Louisville Scottrade Center (St. Louis)
2010 UConn 53–47 Stanford Alamodome (San Antonio)
2011 Texas A&M 76–70 Notre Dame Conseco Fieldhouse (Indianapolis)
2012 Baylor 80–61 Notre Dame Pepsi Center (Denver)
2013 UConn 93–60 Louisville New Orleans Arena (New Orleans)
2014 UConn 79–58 Notre Dame Bridgestone Arena (Nashville)
2015 UConn 63–53 Notre Dame Amalie Arena (Tampa)
2016 UConn 82–51 Syracuse Bankers Life Fieldhouse (Indianapolis)
2017 South Carolina 67–55 Mississippi State American Airlines Center (Dallas)
2018 Notre Dame 61–58 Mississippi State Nationwide Arena (Columbus, Ohio)
2019 Baylor 82–81 Notre Dame Amalie Arena (Tampa)
2020 Tournament canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic
2021 Stanford 54–53 Arizona Alamodome (San Antonio)
2022 South Carolina 64–49 UConn Target Center (Minneapolis,)
2023 LSU 102–85 Iowa American Airlines Center (Dallas)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *