Indiana Fever tickets 2024: How Caitlin Clark’s rookie season is raising prices across WNBA

If you’re just now becoming a fan of women’s basketball, get in line. Literally. Some WNBA teams already sold out their season tickets for the 2024 season (looking at you, Aces).

But don’t worry, you’re just in time to join the fun. The NCAA season may be over, but the WNBA season is about to begin. It kicks off with the draft on Monday, April 15. And we don’t have to wonder whose name will be called out first.

Caitlin Clark changed the landscape of the game in her four years at Iowa. She and the Hawkeyes set viewership records not just for women’s college basketball but for the sport as a whole. With Clark headed to the Fever, there’s no telling what will happen next.

We do know one thing: Fans are ready for her to make the leap to the pros, as they’re jumping at tickets for Fever games even before the WNBA Draft. Here’s a closer look at Clark-onomics, as the phenom is already affecting ticket prices around the league for her rookie season.

BUY NOW: Indiana Fever tickets for 2024 season

Indiana Fever ticket prices 2024

In 2023, the Fever were second-to-last in attendance in the WNBA with an average of 4,067 fans at every game. Now their season tickets are sold out, according to StubHub.

It’s no secret Clark has something to do with it. After she announced she would enter the WNBA draft, the Sun sold nearly 800 tickets in 24 hours for their season opener against the Fever in Connecticut on May 14. Her decision even helped Las Vegas sell 300 more season tickets, even though the Aces’ sales already had surpassed 8,000.

More recently, Las Vegas decided to move its home game against Indiana on July 2 to a bigger facility. The Aces normally play at the Michelob Ultra Area, which has a capacity of 12,000, but the reigning champions changed the location to T-Mobile Area, which has a capacity of 18,000. Las Vegas averaged the highest attendance per game in the league last season, but Clark helped push them to even further heights.

The get-in price for the Fever’s opener against the Sun has gone down since Clark’s announcement, but it still sits at $92 on StubHub. Their home opener against the Liberty features similar ticket prices ahead of the draft. But once Clark’s name is called on Monday, you can bet those prices will increase.

MORE: Caitlin Clark, Indiana Fever lead WNBA’s national TV broadcast schedule for 2024

Other ticket vendors reported similar trends in Fever prices. The day after Clark’s declaration, the average ticket price for a game went from $60 to $140, per VividSeats.

If you want tickets to a Fever game this season, home or away, the time to buy them is now — before the 2024 WNBA Draft.

Indiana Fever schedule 2024

The Fever kick off their season at Connecticut against the Sun on Tuesday, May 14. They make their home debut just two days later against the 2023 WNBA runners-up, the New York Liberty. Indiana’s season concludes against the Mystics on Thursday, Sept. 19, at Washington.

Teams will break for a month between July and August for the 2024 Olympics in Paris.

Date Opponent Time (ET) Tickets
Tues., May 14 at Sun 8 p.m. Buy now
Thurs., May 16 vs. Liberty 7 p.m. Buy now
Sat., May 18 at Liberty 1 p.m. Buy now
Mon., May 20 vs. Sun Noon Buy now
Wed., May 22 at Storm 10 p.m. Buy now
Fri., May 24 at Sparks 10 p.m. Buy now
Sat., May 25 at Aces 9 p.m. Buy now
Tues., May 28 vs. Sparks 7 p.m. Buy now
Thurs., May 30 vs. Storm 7 p.m. Buy now
Sat., June 1 vs. Sky 1 p.m. Buy now
Sun., June 2 at Liberty 7 p.m. Buy now
Fri., June 7 at Mystics 7:30 p.m. Buy now
Mon., June 10 at Sun 7 p.m. Buy now
Thurs., June 13 vs. Dream 7 p.m. Buy now
Sun., June 16 vs. Sky Noon Buy now
Wed., June 19 vs. Mystics 7 p.m. Buy now
Fri., June 21 at Dream 7:30 p.m. Buy now
Sun., June 23 at Sky 6 p.m. Buy now
Thurs., June 27 at Storm 10 p.m. Buy now
Sun., June 30 at Mercury 3 p.m. Buy now
Tues., July 2 at Aces 10 p.m. Buy now
Sat., July 6 vs. Liberty 1 p.m. Buy now
Wed., July 10 vs. Mystics Noon Buy now
Fri., July 12 vs. Mercury 7:30 p.m. Buy now
Sun., July 14 at Lynx 7 p.m. Buy now
Wed., July 17 at Wings 8 p.m. Buy now
Fri., Aug. 16 vs. Mercury 7:30 p.m. Buy now
Sun., Aug. 18 vs. Storm 4 p.m. Buy now
Sat., Aug. 24 at Lynx 8 p.m. Buy now
Mon., Aug. 26 at Dream 7:30 p.m. Buy now
Wed., Aug. 28 vs. Sun 7 p.m. Buy now
Fri., Aug. 30 at Sky 7:30 p.m. Buy now
Sun., Sept. 1 at Wings 4 p.m. Buy now
Wed., Sept. 4 vs. Sparks 7 p.m. Buy now
Fri., Sept. 6 vs. Lynx 7:30 p.m. Buy now
Sun., Sept. 8 vs. Dream 4 p.m. Buy now
Wed., Sept. 11 vs. Aces 7 p.m. Buy now
Fri., Sept. 13 vs. Aces 7:30 p.m. Buy now
Sun., Sept. 15 vs. Wings 3 p.m. Buy now
Thurs., Sept. 19 at Mystics 7 p.m. Buy now

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *