Premier League clean sheets tracker: Updated goalkeeper standings in Golden Glove race in 2023/24

The 2023/24 Premier League season will witness some of the greatest goalkeepers in football do battle to be considered the very best in England’s top division.

From Brazilian duo Ederson and Alisson at Manchester City and Liverpool, to Manchester United’s big-money signing Andre Onana, the race for this season’s Golden Glove award should prove fascinating.

David de Gea won the prize in 2022/23 in what proved to be his final season at Man United, keeping 17 clean sheets as the Red Devils finished in third place. Only he, Ederson and Alisson have claimed the Golden Glove since 2018 — will 2023/24 see a new name in the history books?

As the season progresses, The Sporting News will keep you up to date with the latest Golden Glove standings as the division’s best goalkeepers battle it out to keep the most clean sheets in 2023/24.

MORE: Premier League top goalscorers 2023/2024

Premier League clean sheets 2023/24

The Sporting News will be updating the table below during every matchday of the 2023/24 Premier League season through to the final matches on May 19, 2024.

Updated on April 21, 2024

Rank Player Club Clean Sheets Matches (90 mins)
1. David Raya Arsenal 13 27
2. Jordan Pickford Everton 10 33
  Bernd Leno Fulham 9 34
4. Ederson Man City 8 28
  Andre Onana Man United 8 32
  Emiliano Martinez Aston Villa 8 32
7. Alisson Liverpool 7 23
  Neto Bournemouth 7 31
9. Sam Johnstone Crystal Palace 6 20
  Guglielmo Vicario Tottenham 6 32
  Mark Flekken Brentford 6 33
See also  Washington Commanders release kicker in wake of troubling allegations

What is the Premier League Golden Glove award?

The Golden Glove is awarded to the goalkeeper who keeps the most clean sheets in a single Premier League season. A ‘clean sheet’ refers to a full game in which a team does not concede a goal.

If more than one keeper has managed the same number of shutouts in a single season, the Golden Glove prize is shared. That happened in 2021/22, when Manchester City’s Ederson and Liverpool’s Alisson each kept 20 clean sheets for their respective sides.

The award has been given out every season since the 2004/05 campaign. Petr Cech of Chelsea was the first winner, managing 24 clean sheets in that campaign for Chelsea — a figure that is still the single-season record in the competition.

Last season, Manchester United’s David de Gea won the award as he kept 17 clean sheets.

Premier League Golden Glove winners

Season Goalkeeper Team Clean sheets
2004/05 Petr Cech Chelsea 24
2005/06 Pepe Reina Liverpool 20
2006/07 Pepe Reina Liverpool 19
2007/08 Pepe Reina Liverpool 18
2008/09 Edwin van der Sar Man United 21
2009/10 Petr Cech Chelsea 17
2010/11 Joe Hart Man City 18
2011/12 Joe Hart Man City 17
2012/13 Joe Hart Man City 18
2013/14 Petr Cech / 
Wojciech Szczesny
Chelsea /
2014/15 Joe Hart Man City 14
2015/16 Petr Cech Arsenal 16
2016/17 Thibaut Courtois Chelsea 16
2017/18 David de Gea Man United 18
2018/19 Alisson Liverpool 21
2019/20 Ederson Man City 16
2020/21 Ederson Man City 19
2021/22 Alisson / 
Liverpool / 
Man City
2022/23 David de Gea Man United 17
See also  Los Angeles Chargers officially sign No. 5 overall pick Joe Alt

Premier League 2023/24 TV channels, live streams

Region TV Streaming
Australia  — Optus Sport
Canada  —

Fubo Canada

India Star Sports Disney+, Hotstar,
UK Sky Sports, TNT Sports NOW TV, Sky Go,
Amazon Prime
USA USA Network,
Telemundo, Universo
Fubo, Peacock

UK: Matches are carried across Sky Sports and TNT Sports streaming and TV platforms, with select matches on Amazon Prime.

USA: Select matches are televised on USA Network (English) and Telemundo or Universo (Spanish), and all three channels can be streamed on Fubo. The rest of the matches are streamed on NBC platform Peacock for subscribers.

Canada: Every Premier League game this season is live streaming exclusively via Fubo in Canada, with discounts currently at more than 9% for annual plans and more than 20% for quarterly and monthly plans.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream every match live and on demand on Optus Sport.

India: Star Sports network has the rights to show Premier League matches in India. As well as an English broadcast on Star Sports Select, select matches will be available via regional feeds on Star Sports 3 (in Bengali, English, Kannada, Malayalam), Star Sports 1 (Bangla) and Star Sports 1 (Tamil).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *