How to watch Women’s Champions League matches: TV channel, live streams, schedule for knockout stages

The race for the UEFA Women’s Champions League title in 2023/24 will see a change from the previous final as Barcelona edged out VfL Wolfsburg in 2023.

Barcelona are red-hot favourites to retain their crown in the coming weeks, with the final returning to Spain and the home of Athletic Club at the iconic Estadio San Mames on May 25.

Despite Barcelona’s favourites tag, they will face a tough test across the board, and it was a real battle with Emma Hayes’ Chelsea in the semifinals. The Catalans will meet French opposition in the final, with Lyon overcoming domestic rivals Paris Saint-Germain to reach the showpiece.

The Sporting News looks at the key details for the UEFA Women’s Champions League knockout stages, including how to watch all the action from across the world.

MORE: Who has scored the most goals in men’s and women’s international football?

UEFA Women’s Champions League knockout stage schedule

The push for UEFA Champions League glory will be a tight battle in the final weeks of the 2023/24 season as we now enter the semifinal stage.

Below are the confirmed details for the remaining matches. The final takes place on May 25, 2024.

Semifinal first legs

Fixture Date & Time Result
Barcelona (SPA) vs. Chelsea (ENG) Apr. 20, 7:30 a.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. BST Barcelona 0-1 Chelsea
Lyon (FRA) vs. PSG (FRA) Apr. 20, 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. BST Lyon 3-2 PSG

Semifinal second legs

Fixture Date & Time Result
Chelsea (ENG) vs. Barcelona (SPA) Apr. 27, 12:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. BST Chelsea 0-2 Barcelona
PSG (FRA) vs. Lyon (FRA) Apr. 28, 10 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. BST PSG 1-2 Lyon

How to watch UEFA Women’s Champions League matches

For viewers in the USA, all UEFA Women’s Champions League matches can be streamed live for free on DAZN’s YouTube page.

Highlights are also available on DAZN’s YouTube channel as well, with lengthy roundups of each and every game.

DAZN Canada provides access to all games in Canada with the same provider on duty in the UK and Australia. TNT Sports will also show selected games in the UK alongside their coverage of the men’s tournament.

Additional UK streaming options can be found via discovery+.

If you purchase a product or register for an account through one of the links on our site, we may receive compensation.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *