When are the UEFA Women’s Champions League semi finals? Dates, times of matches and when 2024 final takes place

The 2023/24 UEFA Women’s Champions League is now done to just two teams after the conclusion of the semifinal stage.

Holders Barcelona will contest a fourth consecutive final after overcoming Chelsea 2-1 on aggregate thanks to a 2-0 second-leg win at Stamford Bridge. The Catalans previously defeated Brann 5-2 over two legs to set up a contest with the English giants led by Emma Hayes, the future coach of the US women’s national team.

The other semifinal saw an all-French encounter between Lyon, the record eight-time champions of Europe, and Paris Saint-Germain, who have twice been beaten finalists. Lyon triumphed 5-3 on aggregate.

The ties take place over two legs in April, with the winners to meet in the final at the end of May. That game will be played in Spain a week before the men’s UEFA Champions League final is held at Wembley Stadium in London, UK.

The Sporting News looks at the schedule for the semifinals and the scheduled kickoff times for the first and second legs.

MORE: Emma Hayes set for landmark wages when she takes USWNT job

When are the UEFA Women’s Champions League semi finals?

The UEFA Women’s Champions League semifinals for 2023/24 were played in April.

The first legs took place on April 20, with kickoff times staggered. For the return legs, Chelsea vs. Barcelona was staged a day before Paris Saint-Germain vs. Lyon.

The dates and times of the fixtures are listed below.

Semifinal first legs

Fixture Date & Time Result
Barcelona (SPA) vs. Chelsea (ENG) Apr. 20, 7:30 a.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. BST Barcelona 0-1 Chelsea
Lyon (FRA) vs. PSG (FRA) Apr. 20, 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. BST Lyon 3-2 PSG

Semifinal second legs

Fixture Date & Time Result
Chelsea (ENG) vs. Barcelona (SPA) Apr. 27, 12:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. BST Chelsea 0-2 Barcelona
PSG (FRA) vs. Lyon (FRA) Apr. 28, 10 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. BST PSG 1-2 Lyon

When is the 2024 UEFA Women’s Champions League final?

The 2024 UEFA Women’s Champions League final will take place on Saturday, May 25, at 12 p.m. ET.

The game will be held at San Mames, the 53,289-seater stadium home to La Liga side Athletic Club.

San Mames general view

Where to watch UEFA Women’s Champions League 2023/24

For viewers in the USA, all UEFA Women’s Champions League matches can be streamed live for free on DAZN’s YouTube page.

Highlights are also available on DAZN’s YouTube channel as well, with lengthy roundups of each and every game.

DAZN Canada provides access to all games in Canada with the same provider on duty in the UK and Australia. TNT Sports will also show selected games in the UK alongside their coverage of the men’s tournament.

Additional UK streaming options can be found via discovery+.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *