NASCAR schedule 2024: Dates, times, TV channels, winners for Cup Series races

The NASCAR Cup Series is the premier racing championship of the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing and poised for an exciting year with 36 races in 2024.

The series runs from February to November and participates in races on oval tracks, road courses, and street courses. The Cup Series also competes in the All-Star Race. Popular races include the Daytona 500, Coca-Cola 600, and the Brickyard 400.

The season is split into three stages — regular season, playoffs, and Championship 4.

The top 10 drivers and two provisional drivers for the regular season who have amassed the most points compete in the playoffs which consists of three rounds — Round of 16, Round of 12, and Round of 8.

Then, the top four drivers in the standings compete for the championship title at the season finale. All playoff participants who participate until the Championship 4 are awarded with playoff points.

PRINTABLE SCHEDULE: Click here to get a PDF version of the 2024 NASCAR Cup Series schedule

The NASCAR Cup Series boasts an estimated 75 million viewers each weekend and is considered to be one of the most competitive racing series in the world.

Here’s how to watch the action throughout the 2024 season:

NASCAR schedule 2024

(All times Eastern)

Date Race Track Time TV/Radio Winner
Sat., Feb. 3 Busch Light Clash at the Coliseum LA Memorial Coliseum 8 p.m. Fox/MRN Denny Hamlin
Thu., Feb. 15 Bluegreen Vacations Duel 1 at Daytona Daytona International Speedway 7 p.m. FS1/MRN Tyler Reddick
Thu., Feb. 15 Bluegreen Vacations Duel 2 at Daytona  Daytona International Speedway 7 p.m. FS1/MRN Christopher Bell
Mon., Feb. 19 Daytona 500 Daytona International Speedway 4 p.m. Fox/MRN William Byron
Sun., Feb. 25 Ambetter Health 400  Atlanta Motor Speedway 3 p.m. Fox/PRN Daniel Suarez
Sun., Mar. 3 Pennzoil 400 Las Vegas Motor Speedway 3:30 p.m. Fox/PRN Kyle Larson
Sun., Mar. 10 Shriners Children’s 500  Phoenix Raceway 3:30 p.m. Fox/MRN Christopher Bell
Sun., Mar. 17 Food City 500 Bristol Motor Speedway 3:30 p.m. Fox/PRN Denny Hamlin
Sun., Mar. 24 EchoPark Automotive Grand Prix Circuit of the Americas 3:30 p.m. Fox/PRN William Byron
Sun., Mar. 31 Toyota Owners 400  Richmond Raceway 7 p.m. Fox/MRN Denny Hamlin
Sun., Apr. 7 Cook Out 400  Martinsville Speedway 3 p.m. FS1/MRN William Byron
Sun., Apr. 14 AutoTrader EchoPark Automotive 400  Texas Motor Speedway 3:30 p.m. FS1/PRN Chase Elliott
Sun., Apr. 21 GEICO 500 Talladega Superspeedway 3 p.m. Fox/MRN Tyler Reddick
Sun., Apr. 28 Wurth 400  Dover Motor Speedway 2 p.m. FS1/PRN Denny Hamlin
Sun., May 5 AdventHealth 400 (Buy Tickets) Kansas Speedway 3 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., May 12 Goodyear 400 (Buy Tickets) Darlington Raceway 3 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., May 19 NASCAR All-Star Open (Buy Tickets) North Wilkesboro Speedway 8 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., May 19 NASCAR All-Star Race (Buy Tickets) North Wilkesboro Speedway 8 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., May 26 Coca-Cola 600 (Buy Tickets) Charlotte Motor Speedway  6 p.m. Fox/PRN
Sun., June 2 Enjoy Illinois 300 (Buy Tickets) World Wide Technology Raceway 3:30 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., June 9 Toyota/Save Mart 350 (Buy Tickets) Sonoma Raceway 3:30 p.m. Fox/PRN
Sun., June 16 Iowa Corn 350 (Buy Tickets) Iowa Speedway 7 p.m. USA/MRN
Sun., June 23 Cup Series race at New Hampshire (Buy Tickets) New Hampshire Motor Speedway 2:30 p.m. USA/PRN
Sun., June 30 Ally 400 (Buy Tickets) Nashville Superspeedway 3:30 p.m. NBC/PRN
Sun., July 7 Grant Park 165 (Buy Tickets) Chicago Street Course 4:30 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., July 14 Cup Series Race at Pocono (Buy Tickets) Pocono Raceway 2:30 p.m. USA/MRN
Sun., July 21 Brickyard 400 (Buy Tickets) Indianapolis Motor Speedway 2:30 p.m. NBC/IMS
Sun., Aug. 11 Cook Out 400 (Buy Tickets) Richmond Raceway 6 p.m. USA/MRN
Sun., Aug. 18 FireKeepers Casino 400 (Buy Tickets) Michigan International Raceway 2:30 p.m. USA/MRN
Sat., Aug. 24 Coke Zero Sugar 400 (Buy Tickets) Daytona International Speedway 7:30 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., Sept. 1 Cook Out Southern 500 (Buy Tickets) Darlington Raceway 6 p.m. USA/MRN
See also  Why is Donald Sterling banned from the NBA? Explaining the racist comments caught on tape in 2014 scandal

NASCAR playoff race schedule 2024

(All times Eastern)

Date Race Track Time TV/Radio Winner
Sun., Sept. 8 Quaker State 400 (Buy Tickets) Atlanta Motor Speedway 3 p.m. USA/PRN
Sun., Sept. 15 Go Bowling at the Glen (Buy Tickets) Watkins Glen International 3 p.m. USA/MRN
Sat., Sept. 21 Bass Pro Shops Night Race (Buy Tickets) Bristol Motor Speedway 7:30 p.m. USA/PRN
Sun., Sept. 29 Hollywood Casino 400 (Buy Tickets) Kansas Speedway 3 p.m. USA/PRN
Sun., Oct. 6 YellaWood 500 (Buy Tickets) Talladega Superspeedway 2 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., Oct. 13 Bank of America Roval 400 (Buy Tickets) Charlotte Motor Speedway Road Course 2 p.m. NBC/PRN
Sun., Oct. 20 South Point 400 (Buy Tickets) Las Vegas Motor Speedway 2:30 p.m. NBC/PRN
Sun., Oct. 27 Cup Series race at Homestead-Miami (Buy Tickets) Homestead-Miami Speedway 2:30 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., Nov. 3 XFINITY 500 (Buy Tickets) Martinsville Speedway 2 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., Nov. 10 NASCAR Cup Series Championship (Buy Tickets) Phoenix Raceway 3 p.m. NBC/MRN

Where to watch NASCAR in 2024: TV channels, live streams

  • TV channels in US: Fox, FS1, NBC, USA
  • TV channel in Canada: TSN
  • Live stream: Fox Sports app, Peacock, Fubo

NASCAR Cup Series races are broadcast by Fox and FS1 during the first half of the season, from Feb. 4 through June 9. NBC and USA pick up for the second half, June 16 through Nov. 10. 

Races on Fox and FS1 are available to stream on the Fox Sports app, and NBC and USA races are on Peacock. Fans can stream every race all season on Fubo, which offers a free trial

See also  Joel Embiid Is Persevering, For Good And Ill

NASCAR radio station 2024

Fans can listen to Cup Series races all season on either MRN or PRN, depending on the race. Every NASCAR Cup Series race in 2024 is available via SiriusXM. 

Get 3 months of SiriusXM for just $1. Listen to live NASCAR, plus NFL, MLB, NBA and NHL games, college sports and more. Stay updated with all the news and get all the analysis on multiple sport-specific channels.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *