NCAA men’s lacrosse tournament bracket 2024: Schedule, TV channels, scores and players to watch

The NCAA men’s lacrosse Final Four is set. 

No. 1 Notre Dame and No. 7 Maryland advanced with quarterfinal victories Saturday at Hempstead, N.Y. 

On Saturday, No. 1 Notre Dame, the defending national champions, beat No. 8 Georgetown 16-11, which avenged an 11-10 loss from the regular season.

No. 7 Maryland, the 2022 national champion, knocked No. 2 Duke out of the tournament with a 14-11 victory in the other semifinal. 

Two more lower seeds advanced Sunday in Towson, Md. No. 5 Denver beat No. 4 Syracuse 10-8, and No. 6 Virginia beat No. 3 Johns Hopkins 11-10. 

That sets up the semifinals at Lincoln Financial Field in Philadelphia on Saturday. Notre Dame will face Denver, and Maryland takes on Virginia. The winners play in the national championship game Monday. 

Here is a look at the NCAA men’s lacrosse tournament results: 

MORE: Meet Notre Dame’s two-sport star Jordan Faison

NCAA men’s lacrosse tournament schedule, scores


The NCAA men’s lacrosse tournament quarterfinals will be played on Saturday, May 18 and Sunday, May 19 at James M. Shuart Stadium in Hempstead, N.Y. and Unitas Stadium in Towson, Md.  

Date Game Site Time (ET) Channel/Live stream
May 18 No. 1 Notre Dame 16, No. 8 Georgetown 11 Hempstead, N.Y. 12 p.m. ESPNU, Fubo
May 18 No. 7 Maryland 14, No. 2 Duke 11 Hempstead, N.Y. 2:30 p.m. ESPNU, Fubo
May 19 No. 5 Denver 10, No. 4 Syracuse 8 Towson, Md. 12 p.m. ESPNU, Fubo
May 19  No. 6 Virginia 11, No. 3 Johns Hopkins 10 Towson, Md. 2:30 p.m. ESPNU, Fubo


The NCAA men’s lacrosse tournament semifinals will be on Saturday, May 25, at Lincoln Financial Field in Philadelphia. 

See also  Dylan Larkin injury update: Latest news on Red Wings captain after being knocked unconscious from hit to head
Date Game Time (ET) Channel/Live stream
Sat., May 25 No. 1 Notre Dame vs. No. 5 Denver 12 p.m. ESPN2, Fubo
Sat., May 25 No. 7 Maryland vs. No. 6 Virginia 2:30 p.m. ESPN2, Fubo

National championship game

The national championship game, like the national semifinals, will be held at Lincoln Financial Field and is traditionally on Memorial Day.

Date Game Time (ET) Channel/Live stream
Mon., May 27 Semifinal winners TBD ESPN, Fubo

Play-in game

Date Score
Wed., May 8 Albany 13, Sacred Heart 7

First round

The NCAA men’s lacrosse first round will be held at the higher seeded team’s stadium on Saturday May 11 and Sunday, May 12.

Date Scores
Sat., May 11 No. 6 Virginia 17, Saint Joseph’s 11
Sat., May 11 No. 2 Duke 19, Utah 7
Sat., May 11 No. 5 Denver 16, Michigan 11
Sat., May 11 No. 7 Maryland 16, Princeton 8
Sun., May 12 No. 3 Johns Hopkins 13, Lehigh 10
Sun., May 12 No. 8 Georgetown 12, Penn State 9
Sun., May 12 No. 1 Notre Dame 14, Albany 9
Sun., May 12 No. 4 Syracuse 20, Towson 15

NCAA men’s lacrosse tournament TV channel, live stream

  • TV channel: ESPNU, ESPN2, ESPN
  • Live stream: Fubo

Every round of the tournament through the quarterfinals will air on ESPNU. The national semifinals will air on ESPN2, and the national championship game will air on ESPN.

Fans can stream every game of the tournament on Fubo, which offers a free trial. 

If NCAA lacrosse games are not available to watch live in your location or if you’re traveling abroad, you can use a Virtual Private Network (VPN). VPNs provide a secure and private online connection, allowing you to bypass geographical restrictions to access your favorite streaming services from any device anywhere in the world.

See also  Where to watch Italy vs. Turkey live stream, TV channel, lineups, prediction for international friendly

NCAA lacrosse tournament tickets 2024

Tickets for both the men’s and women’s NCAA lacrosse tournaments are available for purchase on StubHub, using the link below. 

NCAA men’s lacrosse tournament bracket 2024

The 2024 NCAA men’s lacrosse tournament features 17 teams. That will feature nine automatic berths and eight at-large teams. A look at those seeds, schools, conferences and bids: 

1 Notre Dame (12-1) ACC At-large
2 Duke (12-5) ACC At-large
3 Johns Hopkins (10-4) Big Ten At-large
4 Syracuse (11-5) ACC At-large
5 Denver (11-3) Big East At-large
6 Virginia (10-5) ACC At-large
7 Maryland (8-5) Big Ten At-large
8 Georgetown (12-3) Big East Automatic
Penn State (11-4) Big Ten At-large
Princeton (11-4) Ivy Automatic
Saint Joseph’s (12-3) Atlantic 10 Automatic
Michigan (10-6) Big Ten Automatic
Towson (13-3) CAA Automatic
Lehigh (9-6) Patriot Automatic
Utah (12-4) Atlantic Sun Automatic
Albany (9-7) America East Automatic
Sacred Heart (13-4) MAAC Automatic

Players to watch

Liam Entenmann, Notre Dame 

Entenmann has a .556 save percentage and he was dominant in the ACC tournament with 30 saves and a .714 percentage in the victories against Duke and Virginia. 

Pat and Chris Kavanagh, Notre Dame 

Pat has 20 goals and 37 assists. Chris has 27 goals and 27 assists. They fuel a balanced Notre Dame attack that averages 16 goals per game. 

Connor Schellenberger, Virginia 

A star on attack, Schellenberger averages 4.93 points per game. He scored 26 goals with 43 assists. 

See also  Los Angeles Marathon 2024: How to watch, start time, route, prize money, past winners and more

Brennan O’Neill and Dyson Williams, Duke 

This a dominant attack duo. Both seniors scored 44 goals this season and are trying to lead the Bulldogs to their first national title since 2014.

Alec Stathakis, Denver 

The face-off battles between Stathakis — who has the highest-percentage in the tournament at .620 — should be fun against Michigan’s Justin Wietfeldt, who his at .605. 

NCAA men’s lacrosse automatic bids 2024

The 2024 NCAA men’s lacrosse tournament will feature nine automatic bids for teams who win their conference tournaments. A look at those teams here:

Utah Atlantic Sun
Albany America East
Saint Joseph’s Atlantic 10
Georgetown Big East
Michigan Big Ten
Towson CAA
Princeton Ivy
Sacred Heart MAAC
Lehigh Patriot

Who won the men’s lacrosse national championship last year? 

Notre Dame beat Duke 13-9 in last year’s national championship game. It was the Irish’s first national title in school history.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *