Monaco Grand Prix 2024: Time, schedule, TV channel, live stream for F1 race week

We’re gearing up for one of the jewels in the crown across both Formula One and the entire world of motorsport, as arguably the most well-known race on the F1 calendar, the Monaco Grand Prix, begins today from the Circuit de Monaco in Monte Carlo.

It’s the second Europe-based race of 10 on the schedule in 2024, and comes hot on the heels of the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix last weekend. Three-time world champion Max Verstappen picked up a fifth win from seven races so far this season, but was pushed all the way by Lando Norris — the Miami GP winner finished just 0.725 seconds behind the Dutchman.

The 2024 Monaco Grand Prix begins on Friday, May 24 with the first of three practice sessions, the last of which leads into qualifying on Saturday, May 25. Race day will follow on Sunday, May 26, and takes place on the iconic Circuit de Monaco, a unique street circuit pitting drivers against all the twists and turns of Monte Carlo over 78 high-octane laps.

The race itself on Sunday, May 26 will begin at 3:00 p.m. local time (CET), and Verstappen will be looking to pull further clear of the chasing pack, including the emergent Lando Norris as a serious Drivers’ Championship contender, with a sixth win from eight in 2024. He edged Fernando Alonso and Esteban Ocon to claim the chequered flag at Monte Carlo in 2023.

This race is arguably the most prestigious of all meetings on the Formula One calendar, and that’s backed up by the its status as one third of the Triple Crown of Motorsport — alongside the 24 Hours of Le Mans and the Indianapolis 500. It’s the shortest race by far of all F1 circuits, but that’s never threatened its status as one of the biggest events there is in the sport. 

See also  Best sports betting promos this weekend: Claim up to $5,350 in bonuses from Caesars Sportsbook, BetMGM, BetRivers, FanDuel, Bet365, and DraftKings

We’re just a few hours away from the 2024 Monaco Grand Prix getting up and running, and if you want to catch all the action from Monte Carlo, The Sporting News have you covered, with a full schedule, TV and streaming details to ensure you don’t miss a minute. 

F1 2024 schedule: What time is Monaco FP1?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Friday, May 24 Friday, May 24 Friday, May 24 Friday, May 24 Friday, May 24
Time 12:30 p.m. BST 07:30 a.m. ET 07:30 a.m. ET 9:30 p.m. AEST 5:00 p.m. IST

F1 2024 schedule: What time is Monaco FP2?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Friday, May 24 Friday, May 24 Friday, May 24 Saturday, May 25 Friday, May 24
Time 4:00 p.m. BST 11:00 a.m. ET 11:00 a.m. ET 1:00 a.m. AEST 8:30 p.m. IST

F1 2024 schedule: What time is Monaco FP3?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Saturday, May 25 Saturday, May 25 Saturday, May 25 Saturday, May 25 Saturday, May 25
Time 11:30 a.m. BST 06:30 a.m. ET 06:30 a.m. ET 8:30 p.m. AEST 4:00 p.m. IST

F1 2024 schedule: What time is Monaco GP qualifying?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Saturday, May 25 Saturday, May 25 Saturday, May 25 Sunday, May 26 Saturday, May 25
Time 3:00 p.m. BST 10:00 a.m. ET 10:00 a.m. ET 12:00 a.m. AEST 7:30 p.m. IST

F1 2024 Schedule: What time is Monaco Grand Prix race?

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Date Sunday, May 26 Sunday, May 26 Sunday, May 26 Sunday, May 26 Sunday, May 26
Time 2:00 p.m. BST 9:00 a.m. ET 9:00 a.m. ET 11:00 p.m. AEST 6:30 p.m. IST
See also  Who is Shohei Ohtani’s new interpreter? Meet Will Ireton, Ohtani’s translator after Ippei Mizuhara dismissal

F1 Monaco Grand Prix 2024 TV channel

  UK USA Canada Australia
TV Channel Sky Sports F1 ABC TSN (English), RDS / Noovo (French) Fox Sports

If the Monaco Grand Prix is not available to watch live in your location or if you’re traveling abroad, you can use a Virtual Private Network (VPN). VPNs offer a secure and private online connection, allowing you to bypass geographical restrictions to access your favourite streaming services from any device anywhere in the world.

WATCH FROM ANYWHERE: Sign up for NordVPN (30-day moneyback guarantee)

F1 Monaco Grand Prix 2024 live stream 

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Live Stream NOW TV, Sky Go app Fubo, Hulu, Sling TV, YouTube TV TSN Direct Foxtel Go, Kayo Sports

FanCode, F1 TV Pro

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *