What time is F1 race today? Monaco Grand Prix start time, live stream and TV channel

Race number eight of the 2024 Formula One season takes us to perhaps the most iconic circuit yet — the Circuit de Monaco in Monte Carlo. It’s the Monaco Grand Prix, one third of the Triple Crown of Motorsport alongside the Indianapolis 500 and 24 Hours of Le Mans, and 78 laps worth of high-octane street-based F1 begins imminently.

Three-time defending world champion Max Verstappen remains the man to beat in 2024 after five wins from seven races so far this season, although at last weekend’s Emilia Romagna Grand Prix, he was pushed to within seconds of victory — literally: McLaren’s Lando Norris, who won his first career race at Miami two weeks prior, finished just 0.725 seconds behind the Dutchman.

Coming into the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix, Verstappen will be hoping to get back to winning ways as soon as he possibly can. Despite Norris’ maiden race win making him second-favourite to claim the chequered flag at Imola, dominant victories for Verstappen in both the 2021 and 2022 meetings will give him confidence that he can return to the top of the podium today. 

Norris and Monegasque hometown hero Charles Leclerc are the front-runners to try and topple Verstappen once again this weekend, but wins for Red Bull in each of the last three Monaco meetings — two from Verstappen either side of Sergio Perez’s victory in 2022 — suggest that the pair have a sizeable task on their hands.

The Monaco Grand Prix is unique in the dimensions and length of its track, taking place through the streets of Monte Carlo on a specially-designed track which is by far the shortest on the current F1 circuit. That’s compensated for by a runtime of 78 laps, traversing at rapid speed through the tight twists and curves of the small principality on the south coast of France.

See also  Who won the NASCAR race today? Full results, standings from 2024 Pennzoil 400 in Las Vegas

For all the relevant scheduling, TV and streaming details ahead of the eighth race of the 2024 Formula One season, The Sporting News has you covered. 

What time does 2024 Monaco Grand Prix start?

The 2024 Monaco Grand Prix begins at 3:00 p.m. local time (CET) at the Circuit de Monaco in Monte Carlo, Monaco on Sunday, May 26. Here’s how that start time translates across some of the world’s major regions.

Country Race Start Time
UK (BST) 2:00 p.m. Sunday
US (ET) 9:00 a.m. Sunday
Canada (ET) 9:00 a.m. Sunday
Australia (AEST) 11:00 p.m. Sunday
India (IST) 6:30 p.m. Sunday

F1 Monaco Grand Prix 2024 TV channel

  UK USA Canada Australia
TV Channel Sky Sports F1 ABC TSN (English), 
RDS / Noovo (French)
Fox Sports

F1 Monaco Grand Prix 2024 live stream 

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Live Stream NOW TV, Sky Go app ESPN+Fubo, Hulu, Sling TV, YouTube TV TSN Direct Foxtel Go, Kayo Sports FanCode, F1 TV Pro

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *