How to watch Dmitry Bivol vs. Malik Zinad: Fight card details, start time and more for boxing title fight

A dream fight against Artur Beterbiev in the summer is not on the cards for Dmitry Bivol, the WBA light heavyweight champion. Instead, he will face Malik Zinad.

Bivol won the interim WBA light heavyweight title in 2016 and was eventually elevated to full-time champion. The Russian became a worldwide sensation when he beat Canelo Alvarez in a one-sided affair in 2022. Bivol has since won two straight, beating Gilberto Ramirez and Lyndon Arthur. 

Zinad will compete for his first world title. He has 16 wins via knockout, his best win coming in April against Jerome Pampellone. Entering into a title fight at the last minute, Zinad is sure to be a massive underdog. The Libyan is ready to turn heads and force everyone, including Bivol, to remember his name.

Bivol was supposed to fight Artur Beterbiev to determine the undisputed light heavyweight champion, but the latter backed out due to an injury.

Here’s how you can watch Dmitry Bivol vs. Malik Zinad, including live stream options, PPV information, start time and more

How to watch Dmitry Bivol vs. Malik Zinad: TV channel, live stream

  • DAZN PPV: ($19.99 on a 12-month contract/$24.99 month-to-month/$224.99 annual in U.S. | $24.99 per month/$199.99 annual in Canada | £9.99 on a 12-month contract/£19.99 month-to-month/£99.99 annual in the U.K. | 13.99 AUD
  • PPV Price: $69.99 | £20.99 | 34.99 AUD
  • Watch from anywhere via NordVPN (30-day money-back guarantee)

If Queensberry vs. Matchroom Boxing 5 vs. 5 is not available to watch live in your location or if you’re traveling abroad, you can use a Virtual Private Network (VPN). VPNs provide a secure and private online connection, allowing you to bypass geographical restrictions to access your favorite streaming services from any device anywhere in the world.

See also  NFL analytics giant gives Chicago Bears solid grade for 2024 free agency signings

WATCH FROM ANYWHERE: Sign up for NordVPN (30-day money-back guarantee)

Dmitry Bivol vs. Malik Zinad fight card, odds

  • Zhilei Zhang (-190) vs. Deontay Wilder (+150); Heavyweights
  • Dmitry Bivol (c) (-2500) vs. Malik Zinad (+1000) for the WBA light heavyweight title
  • Raymond Ford (c) (-150) vs. Nick Ball (+125) for the WBA featherweight title
  • Filip Hrgovic (-225) vs. Daniel Dubois (+175); Heavyweights
  • Hamzah Sheeraz (-200) vs. Austin Williams (+160); Middleweights
  • Craig Richards (-150) vs. Willy Hutchinson (+125); Light Heavyweights

*betting odds courtesy of Bet MGM

Dmitry Bivol vs. Malik Zinad start time

  • Date: Saturday, June 1
  • Start time: 12 p.m. ET | 5 p.m. BST | 2 a.m. AEST (Sun)
  • Main event start time, approx.: 6 p.m. ET | 11 p.m. BST | 8 a.m. AEST (Sun)
  • Location: Kingdom Arena — Saudi Arabia

The Queensberry vs. Matchroom event starts on June 1 in Saudi Arabia. The main card begins around 12 p.m. ET. Wilder and Zhang should make their way to the ring around 6 p.m. ET, depending on how long the undercard fights last. It is unknown where Bivol and Zinad are placed on the card.

If you purchase a product or register for an account through one of the links on our site, we may receive compensation. Sporting News has editorial oversight for this content. Learn more >

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *